Logo orange

Carmen Berger

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • I study Geoecology in Potsdam (near ...
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy nature!

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly, outgoing person and I love to travel and see new places. I am originally from the Spreewald. The Spreewald is a 484 km² large area situated 100 km south-east of Berlin. It

PHILOSOPHY

Its very hard to describe what I’m thinking about life, especially in English:) In general I think that there is so much in the world that’s needs to discovered and that there are so many things I would love to do…. but its very good that you never stop learning…life is a progress :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm surfing and hosting. I really enjoy to meet people and to discover with them new places. Just now I'm in Glasgow. From October on I'm back in Berlin and welcome you to surf my Couch!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up to know I had only very good couchsurf experience. Thanks very much Sam and Faleofa for getting me into couchsurfing:) And thanks as well Samart for showing me Thailand. I think Couchsurfing is a great platform to meet very nice and friendly people!

Interests

Travelling, reading, sport n all variations, climbing, yoga, riding, swimming and dancing... and nature
Since I'm in Glasgow: knitting, painting, chopping boards and Shakespeare :)

Music, Movies & Books

I do not often watch TV, but I can really enjoy a good film. What makes a movie good? I really like a wide range of films. Mostly it depends on my mood of the day and the people I’m watching with…I rarely watch on my own... Today I would like to see Pride and Prejustice
With music it’s the same I like nearly every kind of music... but after a while I get annoyed of Punk music :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Really amazing is New Zealand and Scotland! I don’t know why but it seams to me that people get friendlier as more precipitation occur over the year…Don’t know but definitely the plants are very interesting in temperate and wet places! I love terrestrial orchids and carnivorous plants...

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m interested in natural sciences, and I know a little bit about our environment but this system is so complex, that I perhaps never will understand it properly :) But I can try to show you a little bit of my small begonia world…

Countries I've Visited

Australia, New Zealand, Panama, Russian Federation

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile