caro.c's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see caro.c’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Research assistant Harvard
  • Master's in Economics & Management of Innovation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

* Last update: in New Orleans from Dec 1st to Dec 3rd. Let's hang out!

ABOUT ME

Research assistant in management of innovation, visiting Harvard for 1 year.
Want to make the most of this huge and amazing country by travelling around and meeting people from everywhere!

PHILOSOPHY

"Happiness only real when shared" (Christopher McCandless)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was tired of discovering a city with a touristic book guide and having superficial experiences, so I decided to join the CouchSurfing community to get the chance to meet locals while traveling! I want to meet people living in the city, people who can show me how they see it or give me tips about their favorite areas, restaurants, bars, about the events going on and not only discover a city through a boring book guide. I want to see what the city really has to offer!
This is something I really like to do when my friends come to visit me in Boston or before in DC, Paris, Lyon and Marseille. I've never had the chance to host a surfer yet because my roommates were not up for it, but can't wait to do it!

I had 2 couchsurfing experiences 3 years ago in New York City (apparently I can't see the references I had, maybe because the website has changed? I can put you in contact with my previous hosts!).
The 2 experiences were very different: Jason was very present and he showed me the city around, we had drinks and meals together! Whereas Josh was more busy and I only had few conversations with him, but they were really interesting and I learned lots of things about NYC.

Interests

Really passionate about innovation particularly the one with social impacts (I am working on an app to help syrian refugees right now) and the sharing economy: I am actually working on reputation transferability and trust in the sharing economy!

I really like being in Boston because I have the chance to meet everyday people from everywhere, discover things about their country and culture, share drinks and stories.

Crazy about my vintage road bikes (and particularly the fixie I built myself) ! Love to ride around.

Sports : tennis, handball, running, soccer

Travel : mainly in Europe so far! But this year, I had the chance to do a road trip in Canada (from Boston, to Niaggara Falls, Toronto and Montréal!) and now preparing a road trip on the West Coast of the USA!!

Museum and exhibitions.

  • books
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • handball
  • economics
  • languages
  • tourism
  • bicycle
  • sharing economy

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book: "to kill a mocking bird" by Harper Lee.

Music: very eclectic ; from electro, to jazz, rock and classic.

Movies: Tarantino, Clint Eastwood, Dolan...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Currently working on an app to help Syrian refugees, and this would be very amazing if it works.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French or if you prefer, French recipies. If you like sports, I can give you some tennis lessons!

I'd like to learn new languages, new lifestyle, new cooking!

Share about our culture, our travels! I am always very happy to invite people at my place for what we call "apéro" in France: sharing wine, cheese, charcuterie and bread.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An apéro! French wine and other treats!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Greece, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see caro.c’s full profile. It’s free!