Logo orange

Caroline Schnur

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Croatian, French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Graz, Austria
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

exploring how life is like in various countries and discovering the beauty of our world

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody! I've always loved to travel and learn about different cultures and languages and therefore also enjoy spending longer periods of time abroad, beacuse this gives you the opportunity to really see how life is like there. Definitely my best experiences so far were spending half a year in Australia and spending last year traveling more or less around the entire world. I started my trip in Asia, where I worked for a couple of months in Thailand, then headed further towards Australia and eventually spent 6 months in Southamerica doing volunteer work and exploring a few countries of this amazing continent.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't dream your life- live your dreams :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm studying in Vienna. Due to lack of space I'm not able to host at the moment, but hope to do so in near future. During the last year I stayed at various people's couches and had some of the greatest experiences thanks to the people I met through Couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing made the time I've been traveling so far so much better. I got to know lots of great people- other travelers and hosts- and had a fantastic time with them!

Interests

traveling, nature, trekking in the rainforest, walking along the beach and listening to the sound of the waves, camping, sailing (I simply love being on the water!), learning new languages...

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Austria, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile