CaRolina TicoRa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CaRolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveler
  • Bachelors degree in Social Communication - Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To Be Happy. That's the main goal of my life!

ABOUT ME

I am a 28 years old colombian girl. Im Journalist but I was working with hotels and turism until i decided to quit and continue traveling. I love to meet new people all over the world and share life experiences, there is something to learn from others always. I am very honest, respecful, sincer and good friend. Always ready to listen the others and to help.

PHILOSOPHY

These quotes will do the job: (Thanks to my CS friend Stephanie :)

When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”
― John Lennon
“The Constitution only gives people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself.” Benjamin Franklin
"The woman who follows the crowd will usually go no further than the crowd. The woman who walks alone is likely to find herself in places no one has ever seen before." --Albert Einstein
“Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.”
-Lance Armstrong

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have followed CS long time ago as a member as well as a hostes but recently have started surfing and to be honest I havent stoped finding great people in here. I try to make the best of every situacion, friendhip, experience and I've been happy. I just hope to be able to get to know more people and places around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined CS more than 2 years ago right before I went to spend some time in England but I never really took the time to discover the great comunity it is until now, basicly when I decided to como to L.A. California. Since I started getting to know CS community I have discovered special people who has always tought me something for life. So far it's been a great experience and I will certanly continue exploring this amazing clanship.

Interests

I am very calm person, I like to read books and watch romantic comedies. I enjoy a glass of wine at night and my favorite drink is Drambuie. My biggest passions in life: Travel and help people. Im not crazy about party but I will be happy to join any plan.

  • books
  • dancing
  • wine
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love romantic comedies and drama movies such as:

The Proposal
He is just not that into you
The Hollyday
The Impossible
The pianist

My Favorite Books:

Antes del Fin- Ernesto Sabato
Love in the driest season- Neely Tucker
El testamento de San Juan- J.J. Benitez

I love Music in all its expesions pretty much but I would say those are my favorire singers:

Katie Melua
Of Monster and Men

I also love clasic music and Love to dance salsa and reggaeton.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been traveling around and I have found some beautiful places which I call them: My places of fairy tales. Those places are: 1. Port Isaac (UK) 3. Villa de Leyva (Colombia) 2. Sisga Lake (Colombia) 4. Cartagena (Colombia)..... Yes I love my country Colombia and love to live in Bogota.

Teach, Learn, Share

Even tho Im not a teacher or anything like that, I will be happy to teach you some spanish with no accent as the best spanish you can find in the world is the one u find in Bogota where I live. I also can go to dance salsa/ raeggeton with you anytime u want. Im sure we will improve the steps together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Canada, France, Germany, Mexico, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see CaRolina’s full profile.

My Groups