Caro di Lello's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caro’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • UX/UI Designer
  • Design
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I am Carolina, I left my home country (Argentina) almost two years ago and I have traveled a lot since then. I've mostly stayed in Vienna, visiting friends and volunteering at a hostel. I quit my online job a few months ago and I decided to travel the Balkans by bus, until I reach Istanbul and then back to Vienna for the holidays.

Well, I'm in Istanbul now. I've been in Slovenia, near Ljubljana, where I was hosted by a lovely couple, then I traveled to Croatia; Rijeka, Opatja, Zadar, Split, and Dubrovnik; I mostly stayed at hostels since I couldn't find hosts, but met a lot of people, went on long hikes, and swimed every time I had a chance. Then I spent a week in Kotor's Bay in Montenegro, it was magic, one of my favorite places so far. Afterward, I made my way to Sofia, going through Podgorica (Montenegro) and Nis (Serbia), and finally spent a few days in Sofia before I took my long-awaited bus to Istanbul.

Istanbul has been very nice, I got to meet some old friends and be hosted by an amazing girl in Maltepe.
Next week I'm starting my way back to Vienna.

I'm back in Vienna, and I'll be starting my way to Lausanne on the 11th, where I'll be staying for a couple of months. I'm hoping to visit Salzburg, Innsbruck, and Zurich if I have the time since I have to be in Lausanne on the 21th of december.

A little more about me?
I'm a graphic designer specializing in UX/UI design. I work remotely now and enjoy traveling. Argentina is not doing great right now, which is not the reason I left but it's the reason I'm not coming back in the near future, though I'm not sure where I'll settle..

I love doing creative things, I like painting with watercolors, I carry my little travel kit, but I mostly journal when I travel since I don't have a lot of time to sit and paint. I like hiking and prefer warm weather, that's also the reason I started this trip, I was escaping the cold ...

Any question? Let's go for a coffee or drink :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to meet new places and cultures with the locals.


  • cats
  • dogs
  • design
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • sports
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Billie Eilish, Bad Bunny, C. Tangana, Nicky Nicole, Bizzarap. I love finding new music so if you have recommendations I'm up for that.
Movies: documentaries, mystery and suspense kind of movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought a one-way ticket to Europe (april 2022) and I've been traveling ever since. I still don't know when I'll be back in Argentina.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach cooking and painting. I can help you with learning Spanish and English.

I would like to learn more languages and your culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cooking so be sure we can enjoy some lunch or dinner

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Caro’s full profile.