Fotos de Carolin Keupp

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 7 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Carolin. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 65 Recomendacións 23 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • just recently started a new job in consulting
  • teachers, parents, experience, travel - the usual good st...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

People generally describe me as fun to be around, very enthusiastic, full of energy and active. I am a outgoing, sociable, risk-taking, adventurous, straight-forward, honest, and ambitious person.

There are also other less obvious sides to me, of course. Those sides that love to write or listen to poetry, that read books cover to cover without blinking (although I find less and less the time to do so), those sides that like to travel alone, enjoying the company of my own self in the middle of nature.

I am in my late 20s, and I have recently moved to Munich, so I am still exploring the city myself. I enjoy salsa parties, even though I am not a very great dancer. But with the right person, I can get lost in the music and forget all the stress in the world.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Having started CS in 2008, I often feel like one of the oldies on CS.
Hosting, surfing, travelling, organizing events, giving and receiving infos about countries soon to travel... I pretty much participate in every single possible way.
It comes and goes in waves though - at times I will be very active and at others not at all.

I have observed all the changes to Couchsurfing with scepticism. From the many many user interface changes, to the changes from CS being a non-profit company to becoming a profit-seeking company, to a culture change with AirB&B slowly but surely appealing to former Couchsurfers.

I am still observing. I am participating in some events, but I am currently not hosting. My job is extremely busy, and I can never tell when I have time in advance. Mostly, the few minutes a day when I am home I just want to spend them in peace and quiet... sorry, no couch right now :(

Intereses

- sports (outdoors, indoors, team sports, individual sports... all kinds... none professional, all on an amateuer level)
- nature / outdoor activities (e.g. canoeing, going to a lake, hiking, snowboarding)
- dinner and drinks, BBQ, hanging out with friends

  • culture
  • books
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • bbq
  • partying
  • drinking
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • sports

Música, películas y libros

The Little Prince. The Alchemist. [Because the books let me believe that even the most pragmatic/efficient person like me can and needs to be a dreamer ever now and then.]

Algo increíble que he hecho

So so so many things... a small excerpt:

- I built my own igloo in the Swiss Alps and slept in it for two days with other couchsurfers
- snorkeling and diving in Bali, Egypt, Mauritius, Thailand, Belize, Mexico, Sulawesi, Malaysia, Croatia, Reunion Island and Sri Lanka
- a roadtrip through Eypt right after the revolution
- bungeejumping in South Africa
- Riding on a scooter around in South Africa and Asia
- safari in Africa
- waterskiing
- seeing active volcanoes in Guatamala and Indonesia

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Réunion, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Germany, India, Mauritius, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Carolin. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos