Carol Hall's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carol’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Retired Charity Manager
  • BSc
  • From Burnley, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a wheelchair user and enjoy exploring by manual wheelchair.

I am enthusiastic about the world and want to share that with other people wilst having as many new experiences as possible.

House Rules
I'm adding these as have more couch surfing experience

Please do not drink alcohol in my home or arrive drunk: I do not mind one drink but I do not drink myself and am uncomfortable around drunken people.

I volunteer with very vulnerable teenagers and much of my work is via zoom and text chat and so I ask that you keep music to your room unless we are sharing that music. I host to share experiences with travellers so 90% of the time am more than happy to share these things but if I need to work I need to concentrate

I would love to share my city or the Lake District with you but do ask that after breakfast, (and I don't mind you having a lie in) you go out, with or without me until evening meal time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to share my lovely county of Cumbria with others and have some fun adventures I like to do in the near future and would love to get to know people in the communities I pass through.

Interests

  • education
  • volunteer work
  • dog training
  • charity work
  • disability issues

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino Portuguese by wheelchair

This was incredible, staying in basic pilgrim hostels known as Albergues and getting to know other pilgrims from around the world

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a passion for learning and teaching. I am keen on dog training and my own fitness training (though it's early days). if I have the knowledge I want to share it

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences as I travel as a disabled person, my love of the outdoors, animals and life in general. If you are learning English I can help, though you might end up with my local accent

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carol’s full profile.