Carol Caról's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carol Caról’s full profile.


  • 91 references 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Mainly traveller but I can be nutritionist, laboratory te...
  • Nutrition and Food Quality and Safety Control
  • From Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⛔DON'T send me Friend Requests If we haven't met in person!!!


🛏️I ONLY host 1 SURFER for a maximum of 2️⃣ nights

❎ I DON'T ACCEPT REQUESTS with MORE than 2️⃣ weeks in advance

⏩I would rather you had some references⏪

I'm very independent and smiley person so I love people who are always smiling and with a positive attitude in life.
I'm really adventurous, broad-minded and of course super easy going. I love having new experiences and I like facing new challenges. I always say YES to new adventures. I love trying new things.
If something scares you confront it by doing it.
Every time I go on a trip using CS my experiences are getting better and better. I can say is one of the best things that everyone should experience. You can meet amazing people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to meet interesting people also learn and understand other cultures. When I started using Couchsurfing I found out that is an extraordinarily attractive experience and stimulating for me.
As a HOST I realised that I want to help people so this is a great way to do it.
¿Who doesn´t like the gratifying feeling of having helped someone?
Every experience give you a great memory, so try to have as many experiences as you can.


Travelling is my passion, I really want to explore the whole world. I'm a nature and mountains lover so I try to go hiking as much as I can.
"If you think adventures are dangerous, try routine: It's Lethal." Why not fill your life with adventures? I think I was born to be an adventurer!

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • walking
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • language exchange
  • solo travel
  • road trips
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains
  • films
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • trekking
  • waterfalls
  • meeting new people
  • nutrition
  • via ferrata
  • sunsets
  • meeting friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all genres of music. Actually If I like the song, it doesn't matter what genre it is. I just listen to it. I listen to a fairly wide variety of music from reggae, hip hop, pop-rock, r&b, ska, african or latin music.
I love watching films especially horror films, thrillers, crime and sometimes action, drama and comedy ones.
I'm not a book lover but If you have any suggestion, I'm all ears!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Definitely to have made the decision to live in Australia for 1 year.
Also to have tried scuba diving despite of my panic to do it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to keep up my English. I can teach you Spanish. So travelling and meet new and local people is a good way to share experiences, languages and culture.
I can offer you my friendship, couchsurfing has brought me many friends to my life!
Let's make some good memories together ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really want to share my culture and experiences in my life, so I can offer my time, my friendship, my smile and good moments of laughter.
I would love to cook for you ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ecuador, England, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carol Caról’s full profile.

My Groups