Carola Lorea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Italian; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • research and teaching at the University of Tuebingen
  • Ph.D. University of Rome and Jadavpur University, Kolkata
  • From Rome, Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

itinerant seller of the manifest of a love revolution!

ABOUT ME

What do you need to know, really? my astrological sign? Can I send you a photocopy of the map of my palm lines?

PHILOSOPHY

Life is life (na na na na na)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer a bed and a plate of home-made pasta to everybody!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first CS experience was... a very very long time ago! I am getting old. It was in Kathmandu and I'm afraid I fell in love with my host. Is that wrong in Couchsurfing protocols?

Interests

I'm interested in pretty much everything ! I'm a very curious person. I am very bad in showing interest about cars and football though. But please do stay with me even if you are crazy about cars and football, that's fine, I am working on it!

  • folklore
  • folk music
  • craft beer
  • acroyoga
  • traditions
  • asia
  • vegetarian cooking
  • gender
  • rituals
  • good books
  • aerial acrobatics

Music, Movies, and Books

one movie, one music band, one book:
Delicatessen
Love
Les Fleurs du Mal
(Remark: I haven't updated this list since I was 18 years old. And I think that's a very cute list, so I am keeping it as such.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I dreamed my body was transformed into Shiva and I became all blue.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach acroyoga, aerial acrobatics, Bengali language and folk songs... maybe also some Italian recipes or some tricks to prepare home-made limoncello?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very new in Germany but I can share some tips on living a good life in Tübingen, some anthropological perspectives on weird German people and their customs, my free evenings, my sofa bed. Enough?

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, India, Italy, Netherlands, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Carola’s full profile.

My Groups