Carole In Minnesota's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Wolof; learning Italian
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • International Development
  • BA, French and Women's Studies
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I spend my time cooking, exercising, sitting on the porch, playing ping pong in the driveway, and getting people together for meals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couch Surfing for the opportunity to meet visitors to my area and to make contacts for future travel. I’d especially try to help out a person traveling with children.

Interests

  • dancing
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • camping
  • boxing
  • racquetball
  • languages
  • travel
  • greek food
  • cross-country skiing
  • nutrition
  • sharing economy
  • weight training
  • vegan cooking
  • kickboxing
  • organizing
  • african food
  • health and fitness
  • pingpong
  • african music
  • skate skii

Music, Movies, and Books

I go to a lot of concerts at The Cedar Cultural Center or outside during the summer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped in Mauritania during a sandstorm with no tent. I don't think "amazing" is the best word...

Teach, Learn, Share

We can make food or go do something active. I have a lot of connections in the non-profit world if you are networking. I have friends who are realtors if you are exploring moving here.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, playing with kids

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Gambia, Italy, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Senegal, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Senegal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile.