Carole Pire's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Sailor and Cook
  • No education listed
  • From Cherbourg-Octeville, Normandy, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Holà! 你好, Bonjour, Hello, こんにちは!

I am cook and sailor on a scientific boat / Soy marinero-cocinera en un barco de expediciones scientificas.

Soon, I'll disembark in Chile, and plan to stay 3 months travelling around/Pronto, llegaremos a Punta Arenas en Chile, y me gustaria quedarme un rato en el pays, para descubrir el pays.

I wish to meet people, discover, travel, hike, camp, trek, cook, share with people,... and learn spanish!
Me gustaria encontrar personas, viajar, hacer senderismo, cocinar, y aprender castellano.

I hope it is possible to stay nowadays with the covid rules, if you have some informations about the situation, I am on demand!
Quiero a saber si es posible de quedarme en Chile, con los Covid restricciones.

Muchas Gracias!

Hasta pronto!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great community, I really loved all the experiences I had through couchsurfing, and I wish, one day, when I will have a proper place to stay, to host people, has many did for me.
I love to share time with the host. It makes our life richer.

Interests

- Long term travelling

-Hikking, trekking, sailing, kayaking, cycling trip...Nature!

- Food : cuisine, spices, local products, conditions of culture, organic culture, nutrition and healthy alimentation.

- Simplicity

- Foreign cultures and countries

- Drawing and painting with watercolor
- Trying to make nice watercolor (doesn't mean it works :) )

- Working in organic vegetables farms, learning more about permaculture and different ways of cultures.

- Herbalist and Natural medecine

- Slam, poetry, storytelling, theatre,...

- Friendship

  • culture
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, most of it.
Those times : Josh Garrels, Bab El West, Oum "Lik", Ane Brun, Ken Boothe, Iyeoka, Geoffrey Oryema ...

Documentary, movies, ...
Spirited Away, Princess Mononoke,
Blood diamond, The grand Budapest hotel, Delicatessen, Barfi, Django unchained, The Butler, Emir Kusturica and Tony Gatlif movies, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Poulet aux Prunes, Meet Joe Black, Interview with the Vampire, Earth...

Books... autobiography, biography, essay, poetry and about some specific topics (voluntary simplicity, behaviours, kitchen, health, plants, travel, art, earth...)...
Nicolas Bouvier, Pablo Neruda, Fransisco Coloane

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing around

Teach, Learn, Share

Cook, draw, paint, gardening, farming, hiking, hand made products, storytelling, writing, ... Bicycle knowledges?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I guess some Joy, at least a great exchange views

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, France, Japan, Jersey

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile.

My Groups