Carole Livesey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • I have a house sitting business in Mandurah
  • House sitting and hitching have been a great education fo...
  • From I lived in many places in UK when growing up...
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live in my own house again for 6 months!!!

ABOUT ME

I'm a young 46 years!!!

My partner and I emigrated to New Zealand in 2003. We've been housesitting, caretaking, “Helpxing” and “Wwoofing” for 7 years in New Zealand and Australia.

We have recently brought a property in Mandurah, WA and plan to live there for 6 months before exploring Australia.

Email is the best way to contact us. Our webpage sites.google.com/site/gardennomads has references and photographs.

PHILOSOPHY

"The more you give, the more you receive"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy giving my time...I do voluntary work and am involved in local groups.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Can't believe I've been a member for so long with so little experience.

Interests

Meeting people, living simply and sustainably.

  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

Love arthouse films, particularly European.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The man who gave me a lift and took me to see the remains of his property which had been destroyed in bush fires in Victoria in February 2009. I would never have had that experience if I had been driving my own car...

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile. It’s free!