Carolina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 53% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • IT Project Mngr.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Caro :)

I love hosting people or meeting up for coffee or a beer, sharing life stories and get to know the people that I'm hosting, if you want to hang out don't think twice just write me!

This is the second time that I have to edit my profile as the person that I am, likes and interest have evolve along the years of joining the community and I've been lucky enough to share the journey with amazing friends and people that I've meet through Couchsurfing :D

*** I don't like copy/paste messages if you want me to host you make sure you have a real reason to want to stay or hang out with me besides of just a free place to crash for the night, that being said I prefer to host poeple who are planning to stay more than 1 night but there can always be exceptions, the most important part is send me a geuine request***

PD:I have 2 crazy cats, so if you would like me to be your host, you must love animals, and you can't be allergic to cats ( yes there are cats hairs EVERYWHERE! what do you expect? haha

Read more in "My Home" tab

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always love the way meeting people from around the world takes you out of the "normal routine" and it's almost as if you were traveling as well.

The exposure to different cultures, points of views and being a tourist witing my own city/country are the reasons why I continue to host, join events and hang out with CS people.

Interests

I love to chat over dinner with wine and a homecook meal, love to cook.
Walking around the city, going to coffee shops, to dance, have beer (s) with friends.
Being out in nature, love the beach, if I have time I may tag alone one of your trips around the country since I work remotly.
Always listening to music, so show me waht you like!
And finally all nerdy topics universe, technology, books, boardgames etc.

  • books
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • music
  • beach
  • dance
  • cities
  • outdoors
  • nerdy stuff
  • goodfood
  • roadtrips
  • science and technology
  • mountain hiking
  • playing soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm always wacthing movies wether at home or movie teather! I love movie teather Magally downtown in San Jose, indie, low budget, sci fi, fantasy, documentaries are my favorites.

Music !
I can spend hours in my computer finding new music, new genres, new groups, so please share with me some music. From rap to folk, from rock to salsa....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parasailing in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica.

Amazing I totally recommend it !

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person that crosses your path has something to teach you about yourself or the world :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

My Groups