Carolina Nunes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • People Care
  • Master's Degree in Human Resources Management and Bachelo...
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Uruguayan, spontaneous, lover of reading and nature. I enjoy cycling, taking long walks and having interesting and also fun conversations. My route around the world is very little planned. Although I have an itinerary in mind I always let myself go. My goal is to get to know other cultures and deepen my understanding of their different philosophies of life. For me the planet is like a great book from which I want to read as many pages as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because in 2023 I'm going on a 10-month trip around the world and I would love to be able to live with local people, since I highly value learning about the culture of each country I visit. Upon my return to Montevideo, I will be delighted to receive people in my home, as gratitude to the platform and as a contribution to all those who, like me, seek the same experience.


  • culture
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • viajar
  • local food
  • traditions
  • customs
  • conocer gente
  • conocer culturas

Music, Movies, and Books

I am currently reading “The Library of Midnight” written by the English author Matt Haig.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently, I gave myself the chance to ski on red slopes.

Diving with turtles in Malaysia.

Buy a one-way plane ticket without knowing when I will return home.

Redefine my concept of home.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy gifting and exchanging books. I bring with me my Kindle in which I have ebooks in Spanish, English and Portuguese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Show my city visting touristic and non touristic areas, while chatting about our culture and typical customs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, England, France, Georgia, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Tanzania, Uganda, United States, Uzbekistan, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.