Carolina y Richard Guerrero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina y Richard’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 45 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Richard is a researcher at the University of Southampton ...
  • Engineers, MSc, PhD
  • From Curicó, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! We are Carolina, Richard and our daughter Victoria (4 y.o.), we are an Chilean family who are enjoying the life in Southampton UK!

We are both engineer, Carolina is returning to work after a few years as full time mom, Richard is a researcher at the University of Southampton.

We are living in different countries since 2010: Spain (Valladolid and Barcelona), Austria (Wien) , Manchester (UK) and now we are based in Southampton, where we live since April 2014.

Since 2011 we are part of the CS family. Everybody is welcome!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Many of our friends are from CS, we are returning to be an active CS family after a couple years of-line. We've been hosting CS from all over the world during five years and because we are moving a lot, sometimes we can host families (as example when we lived in Barcelona and Manchester), sometimes we can only host a few people, and right now we live in a small flat so we are really happy to meet travelers and enjoy some tea and discovering our city.

2016 Update: Recently we have moved into a new apartment so families are welcome again!


We are enjoying the time with our little daughter Victoria and the very relaxing and peaceful life in Southern England. We are an outdoor family, we enjoy the BBQ with friends and cycling in family.

  • bbq
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • engineering

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our experiences with a lot of Couchsurfers in the past 5 years and also our experiences traveling around Europe. We can also share our chilean traditions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Chile, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina y Richard’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups