Carolina Sanchez Ro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 143 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Employee in research & development
  • Science, exactly chemistry
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION To be Happy and achieve my missions in life.
CARPE DIEM// como embajadora les doy la
Bienvenida
(Si tienes un perfil nuevo por favor llena toda la información antes de escribirme, recuerda la filosofía de CouchSurfing: es crear un intercambio cultural, no es Tinder, tampoco para tener un sitio gratis donde dormir/ if you have a new profile please be sure to fill out all your profile information before writing me, remember Couchsurfing philosophy: exchange culture, not Tinder, neither to find a free house)
I'm glad and thankful with the opportunities that I have so far therefore I would like some how return back this to the world. I'm empowered and determinate person about my goals in life. Most of the time I’m kind, lovely, generous, talkative, dreamy, good at listening. I'm friendly, easy going, thoughtful...outgoing, responsible and respectful, mostly aware about the use of my time, if I say no it's no, if I say yes count on me. If I contact you, feel happy because I have amazing stories to share and I'm willing to hear about yours. Just ask me, especially if you want to visit my country, I can give you an introduction about my culture🇨🇴
PHILOSOPHY Live, learn then teach. Important if you ask me for host please write my name on it and 3 words you would fine in my profile (1st Lummy and Tyco)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

+Since 2012 I'm active because it sounds fun and interesting. So if I can host you, I like to share activities, guided you around my city and
+when I'm traveling I enjoy to know the area with locals not just to have a couch to crash.
+ I organize and participate in CS activities .
+ To exchange culture
+ To know the world trough your experiences.

Interests

I’m into help people, animals, foundations, charity activities.
I love outdoor activities like hiking.

  • pets
  • books
  • singing
  • philanthropy
  • dining
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • tours
  • beaches
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • bicycle
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Motown, Electronic, Jazz, Blues, indie, rock .. But I like to dance any kind of music
Movies: Comedy, action and sci-fi and kids/cartoons. Books: The Alchemist, about traveling, science and mostly anything where I can learn.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Scuba diving at night, we turn off the light so it was amazing I can not describe but I swam among fluorescent phytoplankton and when I was moving I thought “I’m floating in the star night sky” wow !!!
- Charity activities have been the best things I've done so far.
-Landscapes in Oaxaca-Mexico are amazing!
-Beaches in the Caribbean, such as Tayrona Park and San Andres Islands the paradise in earth.
-Alpinism in the Andeans mountains up to 5000m.
-To meet up people from different places is awesome because I can travel through their experiences.
-Navigate throughout the Amazon’s river gave me a lot of peace.
- Meditate during one month with no phone use, laptop and without talking with family or friends

Teach, Learn, Share

+The best gift I could give you it's my time (finite resource), so feel happy if I contact you or if you find my profile, because I'll give you full attention.
+Learn anything is great and I love new things (learn from your skills)
+ I´d like to improve my French and Portuguese.
+Cooking (teach and learn)
+I could give Spanish lessons and guied tours around my city or the countryside (teach)
+Share my knowledge and my point of view like a local(teach)
+Things in the apartment (share) please SAFE WATER AT HOME AND DON’T LEFT WATER RUNNING while you take a bath or while you wash your hands/teeth.
+ No hot water at home, it’s warm, (3rd word Thank you )

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, my place...some recipes, some time parties also I´m up for a coffee, something spontaneous.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

My Groups