Caroline Biggs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • English teacher
  • BA HONS FINE ART
  • From Luton, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling is part of me, it's my passion and my work. I lived in Barcelona for two years which I absolutely loved, then decided to work on a cruise ship which I work on most of the year. I love meeting new different quirky people, smelling & tasting new things and new and whacky adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing gives the opportunity to meet new people whilst travelling, and get the advice on hot places to visit, beyond the tourist hotspots. I previously hosted with a friend in Barcelona and felt so inspired by the people that I met and had conversations with about their travels and personal experiences.

Interests

I love Art, performance, sculpture, painting.... I enjoy history also. I love to cook and can cook a range of dishes.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • surfing
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite bands are metric and phanto gram....favourite movie hocus pocus!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to have visited all the places I've been so far

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my cooking skills and cook for my host

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my language and cooking skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, China, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Honduras, India, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!