Caroline Burger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University level
  • From Seattle, WA, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm Caroline. I'm an American-German dual citizen currently living in the UK. I study full-time and will be graduating this December with a degree in mass communication and media studies. I'm married to a Brit, we live in Warwick with our cat, Goose. I've lived in Seattle, Arizona, Miami, Birmingham, and now here. Hoping to get back to the states next year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have accepted a "work-placement" in London. It is, you guessed it, unpaid. Always. But it's only for a month and it's with my first-choice company, so I would be a real dumbie to turn it down. Anyway, as I live in Warwick (which is an hour and a half train ride away from London) I'm hoping to meet new, nice people in London who wouldn't mind a Jew-y American girl sleeping on their couch for a night or two. In exchange, I'm great drinking company, love to cook, and will definitely be up for some karaoke. I'm very respectful and neat, I clean up after myself and I know better than to leave a light on. I'm also really fun, so that's a bonus. Unfortunately I can't offer hosting at this time.

Interests

I'll get all the generic stuff out in the open: I like to cook, I love good food, I love travelling and meeting new people. I love trying new things, I love trying new food, love drunk dancing, karaoke. I also love wine and chocolate. A lot. I know A LOT about pop culture, films, music, television, you name it.

I'm not a health freak, but I eat green stuff, I don't exercise because I don't enjoy it, I greatly dislike poetry. I just like to chill with good people, eat and laugh.

  • cats
  • fish
  • culture
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • exercise
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • fishing
  • jewish
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

I've got a lot of favorite stuff. Here's a list of movies I've seen so far this year that I loved:
Blue Ruin
Creep
It Follows
Mad Max
Super Mensch
Heaven Adores You
The One I Love
Lost River
Faults

Favorite music is pretty varied, my favorite band of all time is Fleetwood Mac, but I also love and listen to a lot of 90s hip hop, and other newer *~trill shit~*, if you will. I also listen to indie hipster shit because... Well, ya' can't help what ya' like, ya' kno?

Even though it doesn't list television shows in this section, I'm going to list some anyway:
Mad Men
Curb Your Enthusiasm
True Detective
The Wire
The office (both British and American)
The Ricky Gervais Show
Peep Show
Fresh Meat
Game of Thrones
Breaking Bad
It's always sunny in Philadelphia
RuPauls Drag Race
Broad City
Seinfeld
Trailer Park Boys
Boardwalk Empire
The Jinx
High Maintenance
Rick and Morty

As for books.. I shamefully haven't read one front to back since high school. But my favorites before I became illiterate include Kurt Vonnegut, J D Salinger, and Ray Bradbury.

I'm not actually illiterate.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sat on an orca whale at sea world once when I was 4, but Black Fish has taken that one golden moment away from me forever.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yeeeaaahh.. Uh?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well. We could share some nice evenings, maybe some laughter, maybe some brewskis? Maybe some embarrassing drunk moments? I'm all for bonding and making new friends.

I don't take myself seriously at all, and about 80% of the shit that comes out of my mouth is sarcastic. So if you've got a good sense of humor, we'll get along just fine. I'm also a west coast baby, so I say 'dude', 'like', and I swear liberally. I don't do this prim, proper, and prissy woman thing, but I'm still Beyonce, always💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, France, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!