Caroline Cld's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Winemaker
  • Agronomy and Oenology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao Tutti!

I am a french girl coming from the most unknown part of France (Pays de la Loire). No seriously, I am from Nantes in France which is a pretty city full of nightlife, cultural and music events, and with a beautiful castle ;). I am graduated as a agronomic engineer and oenologist, that looks quite serious but no worry I am fun most of the time.

I am in a very special step of my life, where I travel overseas for each vintage to get experience from the wine regions I always dreamed to work in.
Jan 2018 ; First harvest in Margaret River, Australia
Sept 2018 ; Second in Umbria, Italy
June 2019: Third in Bordeaux, France

I really enjoy this way of life, travelling, meeting people everyday, and I love to share my passion for wine. It's always a pleasure to taste a glass of wine with new people ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am full of project and one is to discover countries which are producing wine around me. Hence, I want to travel... a lot ! I love to discover people with a different culture, just listen and learn from everyone. BUT, I also joke and laugh a lot, that's the main point in life !

Interests

  • wine tasting
  • electronic music
  • sea
  • italy
  • surf
  • viticulture

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen every kind of music but particularly electronic (Kartell, Darius, FKJ...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Australia mate ! and little beach at the two people bay next to Esperance !

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good mood (most of the time), cooking, and basis of wine tasting !

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, England, Finland, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Réunion, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile.

My Groups