Caroline Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Master of Language Studies
  • From Yichang, Hubei, China
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello, I am Caroline.
I like reading, listening to j-rock music, collecting and swapping postcards with foreigners.
Bookstores and post office are the two places that I definitely go on my trip.
Evertime I travel a new place, I will send me and my friends a postcard.
I am a outgoing girl, I think. : )
In my sophomore year in univerisity, I had exchanged to Taiwan and I lived there for 8 months. Now I continue my postgraduate study in Hong Kong. My major is language studies and I really enjoy talking to foreigners.

Instagram @carolinewithu

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet some new people from all over the word
to have some conversations and share different views with new friends I met on my journey
to travel a place like the local people who lives there
to know more about cultures, customs and so on...

Interests

I love keeping diary everyday and I also write traveling diary on my trip. I have a notebook for people I met to write some words to me. Compared to record by network or applications on phone, I prefer writing with pen and papers.

  • photography
  • reading
  • postcrossing
  • jrock
  • radwimps
  • 手帳

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite band is a Japanese rock band named RADWIMPS. I really love them so I began to learn Japanese for them. You may think I am a crazy fan, lol.
As for my favorite book, I really love The Little Prince (Le Petit Prince) by a French writer named Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. I have collected nearly 20 different versions of different languages of this book, though I cannot read them all. Some are swapped, others are bought when I traveled different countries.
Movies... there are so many good movies I liked and I can't list them all.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really enjoy language learning, and I'd love to know cultures, customs and languages from your countries.
In my university I taught some foreign students Chinese, so if you like, I can teach you some Chinese.
If you can host me for a few days when I am traveling, I definitely won't forget to bring you some typical gifts of my country. Also, after I come back, I will send you a thanks postcard.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Now I am living in the university dormitory and it's not very convenient for me to offer accommodation. Hope you understand. BUT, I can accompany you when you travel Hong Kong or my hometown Yichang, HUBEI (only on summer or winter vacations I come back). I can be you tour guide and offer you some travel advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Netherlands, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!