Caroline Rssln's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveler
  • Graduated from my high school in 2013
  • From Bordeaux, Aquitaine-Limousin-Poitou-Charentes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 21 years old girl. I spent a whole year in Australia, a few weeks in Indonesia and I'm currently in Switzerland. This travel made this year one of the best I had since I'm born and I hope to have some others even better than that one!
About me, I would say I am a strong-minded young woman who loves to travel. I'm not fearless but won't let my fears kill my dreams, I always try to go over it. I love to share good moments with the people I meet while travelling. I might meet some of them for a couple of hours only but I still think that's a good experience and everyone can change a life in a different way. Some people make me want to travel again, to meet more people like them, they make me feel better even when I'm already good, it just makes a day more interesting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see the place where I go with the people who know more than everyone about it. The locals always know the best places to see, to eat, to have fun, to relax and that's what I'm looking for. I want to know more about the area with someone who likes this place already and know how to make the people like it and remember it.
I'm also happy to do everything on my own during the day when the host is busy, that's what I often do.

Interests

What i like (love) to do :
Horse riding, Swimming (mostly snorkeling), Kayaking, Meeting a lot of new people, Eating a good cheese with a glass of red wine (I'm French...), Laughing with my family and friends, Travelling, Having some good times and probably much more but I don't know yet as I'm young !

  • horses
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

About the music, I like almost every kind of songs, some old ones, some new ones. I really like Coldplay.
About the books, I like reading and the last one I read was a french one but I didn't take the time to read during the past months. I think I should.
About the movies, I grew up with the Harry Potter saga and I think I've watched all of them at least once a year since it exists. I like the funny ones to relax and the Disney movies to remind me I was a kid a few years ago.
Thanks to my mum who very often goes to the cinema I also like to watch some movies about the things that happened before I was born, I like to learn about history and our world through a movie (Australia, Invictus, 12 Years a Slave, etc)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The amazing thing I've seen is the world where we live : from a car, a train, a plane or my feet, it's still look beautiful wherever I am.
The amazing thing I've done is probably this trip in Australia as I almost never thought about it before the day I booked my flight.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak french with you if you're learning this language.

I might not be able to learn everything but I'm sure I'm able to give it a try!

I can share a meal (maybe a french one?), some fun and a few traveling experiences, and I would love to hear about yours

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share a meal (or 2 or 3 or more!) my boyfriend is a great cook, we're happy to share some great moments with you but we would do our own stuffs if you're busy, we are very flexible and used to adapt our life to the people with who we are.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, England, Germany, Guadeloupe, Indonesia, Ireland, Martinique, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!