caroline Kentner's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • social work
  • bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am Caroline, a social worker working with handicaped people
But please open your mind and dont judge before you have jugded yourself! : )
I am more than a greeny from Freiburg- capital of black forrest and Germans Hippies. As you see, I am not often on CS when I am in Freiburg. I am quiete spontanous, and not that often at home So if I am at home, I guess I am a good host, but not easy going. I have never met a Person who is easy going honestly. People and relationships are nor easy going either nor perfect. I am not Jesus, or Allah.

PHILOSOPHY

leave the world better than you have found it!

I am really into middle east. So I prefer to travel in this area, but not only. Travelling alone as a woman doesnt mean I am desperatly looking for a boyfriend. And I have learnt arabic for three years. And I love Israel--- also the west bank and the guys and women (beautiful) ( the next language will be hebrew inshallah)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After so great experiences with hosting and getting hosted in Israel I would like to host more in Germany. I always met quiete interesting people on couchsurfing, and I would really like to integrate those meetings with so different people in my every day life. I am also open for travelers who want to meet locals and hang out together. I live in a nice flat, next to weingarten. In fact you should have time, if you want to stay in the forest or at lake opfinger, fine. If you want to see the City you Need a bike or Money for the tram. With bike you Need 25 minutes to the City Center. But everything that you Need is not faraway ( the forest and a Petrol Station for example)

If you want to be my favorite guest:
be tidy up, communicate not only with whats app, and try to come not that late, ( I have spent hours if waiting for guests and I am also coming too late). And about communication: dont be shy, and that west european ( prejuidce, sorry, but it is almost true). Say what you want and tell me what you Need. if you are hungry, ask, you are a host. If you Need anything, we are helpful. If you want to sleep and the music of my flatemate is annoying, tell him and not me. If you pee next to the Toilette, clean. We are all human beings, and we are able to communicate. I really believe that we are able to communicate, it is easy, but not simpel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Israel we hosted many different people from all over the world in our appartment. But we also got to know many nice people who hosted us. I remember two incredible nights on a donkey farm in Eilat, pretty nice and easy going hostes in tel aviv on purim,.... we had a lovely time

Interests

I love nature, hiking, scouting. Of course traveling get to know new cultures and new people. I love making music together, nothing is better than a long night just singing and playing the guitar. I am also very intersted in politics, discussions about all the world with wise men ;-) , and I am into theater

  • singing
  • theater
  • politics
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Kite runner, die fetten jahre sind vorbei, free rainer, soulkitchen, die kommenden tage, im juli, le Petit prince (in german, my French is hopefully one day better, Calvin and Hobbes, Harry Potter ( I really love all the Weaslys and Dobby)

I prefer Theater, I prefer movies with Dialoges than Action,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

enjoying the hot springs in the israelian desert during nighttime with millions of stars and awesome People and friendships by CS, sleeping in a park in nazareth because we had no other possibilty, took part in the world scout jamboree with 42 000 scouts from all over the world, enjoying the nature, Camping in wilderness with my best friend, ....

Teach, Learn, Share

I make the best yeast dough and I am able to knit my own socks. : ) I love making music with friends, and I am always open für a spontanous hiking or hitchhiking trip and of Course I love camp fire.

I have been a Scout since I am a child- I am really into nature. I try to save myself and the world : )- So yes I am one of these hippie- yoga girls, but I dont have the mission to force People to save energy and so on. I accept your opinion, and I love to discuss. If you want to build a Tofu nation, and you are not able to talk about anything else, please be quiet.

I have a nice flat, espeacially for children ( and adults who love beeing a child), we have a big living room with 3 couches and a bath crowded with 1000 plastic balls, a mushroom hut, a big balkony. I share my everyday life with my guests. But only if you want to know. If you have luck, I could organize a bike for you. We live 5 minutes away from the forest and the next campfire. So it is really up to you. And of Course about my mood. And the Season, because in summer, it is fucking hot here and we spent a lot of time at the lake, it is quite Close to our home.

Oh and if you are really interested in being a good guest, I love cooking. And I love guests who tidy up or clean, if they stay longer than 2 days. (tidy up you can although after one night : ))

In fact I am a really enthusisatic Girl about nature and human beings. I love my Profession and I am into Theater, literature and polticians (espeacially from abroad).

I have great flat mates, we enjoy our common rooms, so please tidy up. And the living room is not only for the guests. If you have luck, you get your own room. But I cant promise.

I love speaking arabic, so if you can teach me some Basics- you are welcome. I could learn you the letters for example. My flatemates are great musicans and actors so we are open, and busy. But I guess we are always open for guests who join or start a jamm session or cook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good cook, and if you are the first host you get german chocolate : )

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Italy, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Palestine, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see caroline’s full profile. It’s free!