Caroline Bielskis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Actress, VO Artist, Director, Teacher & various other work
  • Bahcelor's and continuing education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet as many good souls as I can, make friends, be happy & healthy.
I'd like to see more of the world, and enjoy the local art and culture of the places I go to, as well as the landmarks, museums, etc. I've traveled a little, but not nearly as much as I thought I would have by this point in my life. So, I'm exploring ways to get out there and ramble. :)
I'd like to sail around the islands: Caribbean, Greece, South Pacific. I used to live in Santa Cruz and on Maui, and sailed with people there. But sailing around those parts of the earth would be amazing.
I like helicopter rides and parasailing, ziplining, hiking, swimming, hanging out on beautiful beaches, day hikes on beautiful mountain trails, good food, good company, learning about other people's talents.
When traveling, the kind of hosts I look for have a safe and clean home, with kind hearted people, in a safe area, with access to public transportation, and not too far out of town - which is what I offer in my home. My preference is a private room and bath, of course. But shared bath is fine, and a sofa is fine, too. It's couch surfing, after all :)
If it has a view, or a swimming pool or is close to a nice beach or lake - well, that would just be amazing!! Hahaha!

PHILOSOPHY

Be good to others, and expect the same in return. Add to the positive energy in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like getting to know new people and seeing new places, and having locals show me their town. Also, I'm often traveling alone, so it helps to have people to stay with and hang out with wherever I go.
I've had some great experiences with CS, and have read some wonderful things about it, as well. I also have a couple of friends who've surfed extensively, and they love it.

Interests

Travel, Books, Movies, Music, Theater, Art, Hiking, Walking in scenic places, Beaches, Waterfalls, Gardens, Mountains, Cooking & Eating good, healthy food (and sugary treats), nurturing relationships, Ziplining, Sailing, hanging out with people who are good company.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mainly classic rock, jazzy/bluesy sounds, Americana/Folk, some classical - pretty much anything except Rap, Techno and Soprano Opera. :)
Movies: Any great story, told by great storytellers. The acting and the story are what makes a movie good, for me.
Books: I like fun stories, with eccentric characters, that are well written.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I've done a few amazing things... :)
I gave birth to, and raised, my son, on my own. (my greatest achievement)
Taken a helicopter over the Grand Canyon, and landed in the canyon.
Flown small planes (Cessna and Cirrus).
Driven a stock car 153mph.
Lived on Maui
Snorkeled in Hawaii and the Caribbean.
Ziplined in Sooke, BC.
Parasailed over the Pacific Ocean
Seen many whales in the open ocean, in Hawaiian and Californian waters
I've waded in Swan Lake in Bavaria.
I've hiked up to the Acropolis in Athens.
I've watched the sunset from a pirate ship in the Aegean Sea, off the coast of Santorini, Greece.
I've sailed from Santa Cruz to Sausalito in a 32 ft. Sailboat, and under the Golden Gate Bridge in SF.
I'm an actress, based Los Angeles, and I've acted in roles on #1 TV shows.
And, I'd like to do more!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an actress, and I teach acting and presentation skills, and other work as well.
I'm also a certified ESL teacher.
I'm learning French from the app Duolingo, and I need to practice! :)
Lots of various life experiences.
I love kids and animals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great companionship (no drama). I'm polite, clean and tidy.
I'm curious about everything, but I love art, theater and music - and science.
I'll cook a healthy meal (or an unhealthy one), and make a tasty dessert.
I'll sing and dance with you :)
I can share some acting techniques.
I'll invite you along on any activities I do in your town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!