Caroline de Lima e Silva's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I use to be a lawyer in Brazil. Now I am working in a hos...
  • I finish the Law School in 2006. From 2007 to 2010, I stu...
  • From Salvador, Bahia - Brazil.
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am planing to move to The Netherlands in the next January.... before that

ABOUT ME

I used to be a lawyer in Brazil. After 4 years in this professional, I just realized that I was not happy enough. So, I decided to come to Europe to study and get to know a little of the world.
Before this experience that I am passing through now, I never lived outside my home country (Brazil).
The first country that I decided to come was Italy (as I am italian too). But now I am looking forward to live in an other country if a culture more diverse then Brazil.

PHILOSOPHY

I am really trying to live each day properly since I left my job in Brazil. I used to live a quite responsable but also stressful kind of life, so now I am trying to enjoy each moment as an unic moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new in the CS Project. I new about this project from some friends, found it really interesting and decided to joing this comunity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I used to live in Brazil, we received some friends of our friends. I lived with another guy from Brazil, a girl and a boy from France.
We received people from Costa Rica, Argentina and France in our place, and it happened to be a great way to share experience, practice languages and for sure making new friends.

Interests

I interested in art, culture, music, talking, knowing people from all over the world, learning other languages and many other things.
In this moment of my life, I am especially searching for a diferent culture. As I am originally from Brazil, I would be glad to live in a country with a totally diferente culture, like Holland for example.

  • arts
  • culture
  • music
  • languages
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies, especially Tarantino, Almodòvar and Woody Allen. I don't have a large knowledge about the cinema, but I love to watch movies.
i usually listen to indie rock music, but I also enjoy classical music and other styles. To sleep, I listen to enya, whenever I can.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It was pretty hard to leave my carrear in Brazil. I studied more then 5 years to became a lawyer, after I started to work in the Tax Area... but, one day I woke up and dediced that the kind of life that I was living was senseless.
I think it was pretty much brave to leave everything behind, because I sure that many people think about it but they don't actually do ir.

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe that everyboy has somethnig to share with other people... I have some ability to listen and talk about life in generally. I think you can always find a way to make people feel better or, even if you are not that powerful, you can make them reflect about the issue.
I believe that sharing is dedicating yourself trully to the moment that you are living.
I am an intense kind of person and I do not how to live without passion for the things I am doing in life.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!