Carol Costa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carol’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Product Manager
  • Strategic Designer
  • From Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hello, travellers over there :)

I always find hard those sections "about me" haha but about me: I'm supeer curious and open minded, I've a lot of energy but I'm also easy-going. I love to enjoy the day and be away of my phone while I'm having fun. I love to have new experiences and meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i think I love the spontaneity of making friends with people that you never thought you would.

I love how long-term those one moment connection can become. for example, I met max in 2012 - he came to salvador, and my parents adopted him for a weekend haha. after that, I was in munchen and visited him and last year we had ice-cream in barcelona together. just crazy and nice.

I've been in couchsurfing for the past 12 years and I love to meet curious and interesting people over here. In the beginning I would drive around the city and show some nice places of my hometown but now, I can also host since I got my own apartment.

Interests

I'm one of those person that don't have a specfic hobby - at least not for a loong time - but I love to try new things and engage with it for a while.

- Be creative
- Cycle around, get to know the city by feet
- Photography
- Learn new things
- Light Hikes
- Snorkel
- Bouldering (I am a total beginner)
- Board games, play cards, dominó, soccer table
- Go to small concerts, cozy parties, and dance
- Design solutions for things
- Innovation

  • photography
  • dancing
  • partying
  • board games
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • entrepreneurship
  • travel
  • beach
  • exploring new places
  • daytrips
  • mindfullness
  • playing cards
  • learn new languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I am ecleetic. I love to go out and dance house, R&B or funk. When I am home I'm normally listening some Pop or AnnenMayKatereit.

I'm into tv shows. My favorites: Fleabag, Girls, Sex education, You, Bridgeton, Feel Good, Modern Love, Crashing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can always do brigadeiro :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carol’s full profile.

My Groups