Logo orange

Carpeteater

Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carpeteater's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 99 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Japanese, Korean
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • tourism management and tourism of fa...
  • No education listed
  • From Poland, Kraków
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since i joined Couch Surfing i changed a lot. I grow up, started to travel and fell in love in it. I'm looking forward for every single trip - even if its in just visiting friends in other polish city.
Unfortunately i don't have too much time during the week to be 'in CS' as much as i want but I'm trying in every single occasion to join events and travel

Sometimes I'm getting really sarcastic and start to criticize - please do not get offend. It's just my way of showing that I like somebody

As I'm busy during the week (Monday to Thursday) with my uni and training, on weekends I'm coming back to life. So coffee, drink, sightseeing, dinner, party - I'm always up for something, just give me a shout

I KNOW MY NICKNAME HAVE DIFFERENT MEANING IN SOME COUNTRIES BUT NO, IT'S REALLY ABUT EATING CARPET AND THERE IS LONG STORY BEHIND MY NICKNAME (u r free to ask).

'... Although rare, rarer, but that's why we should not give up, we must still go on. Me being almost unmoved, and you're almost walking in the same place, don't lose sight of the subtly imprinted clue, and will continue to listen the echo of the meandering inner monologue...'

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I was organizer of Weekly Wednesdays Meeting in Krakow [Poland] for almost a year, I was doing lot of other events like Halloween, Hollywood party, New Years Eve party, Krakow Gathering, Krakow Surfing, trips to some nice places near Kraków.
I love to show my city to the Couch Surfers, taking them to the party's, showing Polish food etc.
In London i was doing some local meetings, hosting and showing the city.
Cannot host at the moment but when it change I'll become hosting-monster

Interests

I'm interested in geography (i was studying it) and north East Asia culture (pop-culture, food, language, politics, economics, style of life, etc...)

but my real love from last 3 years is JUDO...!!! I even got a brown medal on Polish Championships (which resulted in a broken arm and forced me to take 4 months holiday from judo and gym) and silver medal on Regional Championships (without any broken bone ha ha ha)

btw. I'm addicted to chewing gum - Orbit for kids

Music, Movies & Books

I like asian music (kpop, jpop, cpop) where my fav is MC Mong (korea) and Da-iCe (Japan)

apart of it i like as well some other english music but there's no specyfic artist...

Abt tv... I like comedies, romance, SF. And I HATE horror movies - I'm just too big coward to watch it. From long time I'm watching as well k-dramas and k-shows and i love it

In this moment all books I'm reading r abt geography and north-east asia

One Amazing Thing I've Done

few years ago at Christmas Eve my aunt by accident burn my Christmas tree and my cousin extinguish it by compote. yea, it was funny in some ways

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Carpeteater's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile