Carrie Klute's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carrie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Project Manager
  • College
  • From Tempe, AZ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

New to Couchsurfing and excited to finally hop on board this amazing experience! I'm a 37 year old female, employed, street smart, and not crazy. I love road trips and adventure, hiking, biking, snowboarding, paddleboarding, and everything outdoors. I try to practice kindness and patience in every aspect of my life. I'm passionate about the environment and animals, so I choose to follow the vegan lifestyle to be in line with my own ethics. Genuine, sincere, and respectful - I try to treat people the way I would like to be treated. I'm always prepared for anything life throws at me, but also am totally laid back and go with the flow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet all types of people across all kinds of cultures to share experiences with.


Anything outdoors, travel, hiking, the environment, food, cooking, my dog, meeting new people...

  • dogs
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music - to give an idea, here are some recent concerts I've attended: Band of Horses, Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Gogol Bordello, the Decemberists, Arcade Fire, Avett Brothers, Old Crow Medicine Show, Frightened Rabbit, Death Cab for Cutie, Bad Religion, Social Distortion, Lagwagon, Dag Nasty...

I'd rather be outside than watch a movie and I need to get back into reading more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent a month in Nepal volunteering - teaching 7-12 year old Tibetan monks English.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give vegan cooking lessons and show you how to "veganize" some of your favorite dishes! I'd happily share my paddleboard and give a SUP lesson too. I'm a pretty good hiking buddy as well :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh or story... A beer. I'd happily cook dinner or breakfast. And I will leave where I stay as clean or cleaner than I found it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Honduras, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carrie’s full profile. It’s free!