Cartoon Gi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cartoon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Designer
  • Master Degree in Experience and Exhibition Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a creative art director, graphic designer, exhibition designer and interior designer.

I love yoga, drawing, painting, cooking, singing, and of course TRAVELING!

I am very laid back, easy going and extrovert! I have lived in 10 cities in 4 countries which made me become adventurous, open- minded and accepting.

Feel free to check my traveling photos on IG at cartoon_g

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hello everyone!

I’m back packing in Europe since December 26th. I am hoping to meet locals or other travellers. Hoping you can show me your favorite restaurants, parks, coffee shops, museums, bars, etc.

I am planning to stay in hostels, however I will be truly appreciated if you can offer me a couch or just a company because I truly want to make friend with locals- in this way, I would be able to experience the city in an authentic way through the eyes of the residents.

In order to return your favor I can cook for you ( I was told I am very good at cooking), teach you design programs such as photoshop, illustrator, sketchup, etc. or give you some advice about any design projects that you have!

I am also interested to meet other travellers so we can share stories.

Interests

Art, design, museums, food, nightlife, live music, cooking, yoga, movies, history, architecture, interior design, nature, beach, and cooking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Planned three months backpacking in the EU- then the infamous pandemic hits the EU. I was stranded in London for 9 months due to border closure and flight restrictions. This gave me an opportunity to meet many amazing hosts and made several awesome friends. I had the best lockdown and I would say 2020 is one of the best years in my life. I ended up living in the EU for 11 months.

On my 21st birthday- Unlike the majority, I didn’t go out drinking. I saved up enough to host my birthday party with orphans in Thailand. I basically organized a big birthday party for all the kids there and gave them toys! It was a very good feeling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

conversation in English, advice on any design projects. To return your favor ,I would be happy to cook you dinner or host you when you are visiting NYC :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cartoon’s full profile.

My Groups