Caru Bastides's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caru’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Psychologist
  • Universidade de São Paulo
  • From São Paulo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making the dream became true: travelling around the world since August 2014!!!!

ABOUT ME

Meet interesting people and having new experiences, that's all life is about.
Travel is a way to do this better.
I'm crazy about all kind of nature, desert beaches, beautiful landscapes and cultures different from mine, because I think travel is first of all to take and see the world from the perspective of others.
I like to enjoy the day, walk a lot, camping, biking and experiencing more extreme sports. I also like partying, drinking and dancing... and of course, always in good company.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short and we never now when it ends, so enjoy every moment and make sure you are doing the right thing with your own life. And for good vibes and a good karma, always give your best to people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host CSurfers at my place in São Paulo when I'm not travelling and take people around the city when I'm not working.
When travelling around, I try to stay with local people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience like a CSurfer was incredible, I was travelling around Greece in 2013 and a very nice guy hosted me in Zakynthos. I loved the experience and started to host people in my home too.
Since I started travelling the world, I've been surfing and meeting amazing people.

Interests

travels, photography, nature, bike, music, dance, life stories, politics and human rigths...

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • boating
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sikhism
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • extreme sports
  • psychology
  • social work
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything from Pedro Almodovar... don´t like hollywood movies.
Rock, Trip-Hop, Reggae, Soul, Jazz, Blues, Samba and Brazilian popular music... music is essential!
About books, love good literature - Dostoievski, Balzac, Franz Kafka, Herman Hesse, José Saramago, Gabriel Garci­a Marquez...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel by myself and meet lovely people in the way.
Travel with my partner and feeling all the people's hospitality all over the world.
A 5 day hike to visit Macchu Picchu.
Ride a bike in the Death Road in Bolivia, after visiting Uyuni Salt Pans.
Fall several times trying to learn snowboard in Chile, or swallow litres of water trying to learn kitesurfing in Jericoacora (Brazil).
Baloon flight in Capadocia, and paraglider in the coast of Turkey.
Crossing the Lençois Maranhenses in a 3 day fucking hard hike.
Dive with sharks in Fiji Islands.
Hike in the stunning Annapurna snowy mountains of Nepal.
Travel by myself in beautiful and crazy India. Visit the Taj Mahal and all the incredible stunning temples in the northern part. Sleep and eat with the Sikh people in the Golden Temple.
The sunrise in Angkor Wat, in Cambodia.
Climb the high dunes of Namibia Desert. Cry when saw 3 families of elephants together in Namibia.
A flight over plus the boat trip in the Okavango Delta. Watching lions 2 metres away in Botswana.
The amazing self drives safaris in Southern Africa.
And... looking forward the next travel adventures.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to exchange travels experiences. Cooking lover, I can exchange knowledge about brasillian, indian and thai food. Very interested about photography, always want learning more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of gigabites of brazilian music. My life experiences travelling or working as social worker and psychologist. A good home made meal and all the kindness there is in my heart.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Fiji, Greece, India, Indonesia, Laos, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Caru’s full profile. It’s free!