Case Bruyr

Wichita, KS, United States

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Case’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, German, Hungarian, Romanian, Sign Language - American
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I am a server in a fine dining restaraunt...Gotta say, I ...
  • University of Kansas
  • From Hesston, Kansas, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To see as much of this swirling mass of earth as i can!


Wow...arent these difficult to fill out? I am 29, from the "heartland" of the USA. Kansas, to be specific. I have traveled the country and the world and intend to do so for a very long time to come. I find passion in music and live theatre. I was a modestly good actor in the states, and hope to find other worldwide theatre lovers. But i'm not a TOTAL theatre geek, i also enjoy outdoor activities like camping, climbing, hiking, getting lost in the world's great wildernesses, sitting and talking over coffee, reading awesome books, and watching cheesy movies that make me want to call my mom:). I look for honesty...if you have it, then that's pretty much all that is needed. The rest is just details. "I'll either find a road...or i will make my own"

I am back in my home state of Kansas where I have carved out a lovely existence. I live with my fantastic boyfriend, Logan, and our intensely awesome and cute Bichon Frise named Sebastian. (He is dander free and doesn't shed, so no worries on allergies)


The world is full of beautiful things to see, and amazing people to encounter, so get out there...find them...and have a stellar time doing it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, i laugh, i drink, and im Merry! :)


Let the good times roll. I have surfed and have been surfed. i *heart* CS


Theatre arts, music, making people laugh, spending time with good friends, exploring, getting lost, and getting found.

Music, Movies, and Books

Im a bit of a nerd-o when it comes to music and books. Movies im pretty mainstream,but I will give anything a whirl! I love adventure novels, and poetry. I also read alot of plays.
I listen to anything that can A) Break my heart B) fix my heart C) Make me shake my ass or D) make me laugh

Tha-Tha-Tha's all folks!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was the founder of an organization called Christmas With Case where me and a group of volunteers delivered almost 300 christmas trees, put up lights, fixed cars, and bought presents for nearly 3000 families in Christmas of 06. It was amazing, and i intend to follow through with it once im back in the states.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been around long enough to know to strive for adventure, because we are too small and the world is too large to sit back and let things come to you. You have to get off your tuukus and make some change!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Germany, Hungary, Mongolia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Case’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups