Casey Wyatt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Appalachian State University, Universität Trier, Universi...
  • From NC, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a 26 year old American student in an Erasmus masters program at the University of Wroclaw

I am an avid lacrosse player, and played all throughout high school, college, and coached for a few years after graduating. So if you want to learn a new sport--I'm your girl! Other than lacrosse I like to go on jogs, bike rides, and hikes, as well as read, cook, and binge watch Netflix.

I love to go out and get a beer (or four) with friends or go to live team trivia. I am a huge NFL football fan and hope to be able to watch as many games as possible this fall despite the time difference. I love to travel and can't wait to see a lot of Europe I've never seen before during my studies. I'm pretty easy- and out-going, and I can be definitely be the loud one of the group... and maybe a little abrasive/overbearing, but hopefully in an endearing way. I'm down to go out and drink with people but also down to have a pizza/movie night at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing due to the fact that I'm going to be living in Austria and Poland for the next two years and hopefully traveling quite a bit while I'm here. I couchsurfed back when I studied abroad during undergrad (about 5 years ago), but I sadly couldn't remember my acct information so I had to make this new one. Looking back on my time in Germany and traveling in Europe, the best times I spent in various cities were the ones where I couchsurfed.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- I like all music but reggae is my favorite genre. I like folk, americana, ska, etc. next. But I can also totally get down with metal, classic rock, etc. I don't like country that much, that's really the only genre I can't get behind

Books- I am an huge ass Harry Potter nerd. Like I'm constantly reading the series. yeah I read other stuff, but sometimes when I'm kicking it at home in the bath or something I just need a good dose of some HP. Other than that I read a lot of historical fiction and fantasy, those are my two favorite genres. I like non-fiction a lot too (think Freakonomics).

Teach, Learn, Share

I think it's super important, especially in today's political climate, to not only be willing but also enthusiastic about sharing and learning about each other's cultures. I think couchsurfing is an amazing tool to travel cheaply, meet new people, and generally experience a place a way you can't do by only string in a hotel/hostel.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile. It’s free!