Casey Erdmann's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work at a winery in the Hudson Valley, and at a restaur...
  • Bachelors in Psychology
  • From Wantagh, Long Island but no longer live there
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to share what I have with others and to show them what a beautiful state I live in!!

ABOUT ME

I am 30 years old with a love for traveling, travelers and all the good and hard times that come with it. I love conversing over good wine and beer, having a campfire every now and now and playing music. Hiking is also on my top list of things to do on my off time as well as camping. I have a little dog Leroy whose adorable. My boyfriend and I run a winery up in the Hudson Valley in New York, and would love to show you around, take you for a hike, have you sleep on our couch and show you what a great place NY state IS.

PHILOSOPHY

Sometimes I worry that I think about my own mortality way too often. I just feel that life is so short. To not share it with others would just be a big waste of time. It may seem that I get way too excited about little things, but the truth is, I am excited....excited and happy to just be alive and fortunate enough to have so many opportunities at my fingertips.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think I will also make a great host for anyone who wants to stay over.
I am a 15 minute hike from the Appelatian Trail . If you need a place to stay while hiking, call me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None, yet! But some of my good friends have nothing but positive things to say about couch surfing.

Interests

music, hiking, swimming, rock climbing, cooking, wine, beer, dogs, electric blankets, traveling, fishing.......I can't sum this up in words! I like it all.

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

There are just too many to name. I don't have a television...nor do I watch too many movies. Life is too sweet for cable. As for movie...I have nothing against watching them, but for some reason or another just never do.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jumping in queens town seems to be at the top of my list, but i think the most challenging was hiked four days in the rain on the inka trail in Peru. I'm pretty proud of that .

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Fiji, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Peru, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile. It’s free!