Le foto di Casper Iversen

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 91%
  • Ultimo accesso 2 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Casper. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 18 Referenzas 15 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Membro dal 2016
  • Studying and sailing
  • Master in History and Religion, University of Copenhagen
  • Di Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

HELLO THERE!
I'm a history student at the University of Copenhagen where I have lived for 5 years now (originally from an island in the southern part of Denmark).
In my spare time (apart from travel - which is mainly by boat or hiking) I play a lot of board games, host a radio program, volunteer in environmental work, enjoy a bottle of wine or a barrel of beer with friends, am a feminist, play bass and (some) guitar (have played in a jazz quartet, a big band and a party band), does woodwork and sail with 60 men and women in a 94 feet long reconstruction of a viking ship (the biggest reconstructed vikingship in the world!).

Ps, I'm 'supposedly' ;) writing my master thesis right now, so I'm working/studying every day in the daytime. If I host you, I'll possibly do something with you for one full day, but else you'll be making your own fun when the sun is up, as they say ;p (daytrips etc). But in the evening I'm promising that we'll be doing shit together, whatever we feel like! 😁

Pps, look for the secret word! (Hint: read my freaking room-description! ;) )

Btw, I have black friends, gay friends, Jewish friends, Muslim friends, vegan friends, small friends and tall friends... frankly I don't give a fuck what you are, please just enjoy life <3

AND! Are you flying more than 5500 km/3500 miles this year? Then you should pay for your CO2 (e.g. at www.greenseat.nl/en ) so we have a planet to travel on also in 40 years time!😊 #noPlanetB #dontkilltheplanet)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

Instead of shutting yourself away at a fancy and expensive hotel, I really love the deep connection you make with the local community and with the individual people you get to meet through cs - and who so soon become friends. Some of my best travel experiences have been through cs! It's an amazing community, and one I cherish immensely.
I'm here to get to know people, to talk, drink beer and go places - to experience whereever place I'm at, through and with the eyes of the local cs host!

And to give that same experience back and join connections home in Copenhagen

Interessi

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • live music
  • sailing
  • history
  • feminism
  • meeting new people
  • environmentalism
  • carpentry
  • mountain hiking

Musica, film e libri

Bowie, Led Zeppelin, Beatles, Jack Johnson, Sigur Ros, Bob Dylan, Red Hot Chili Peppers (old), everything Balkan, old rock, jazz, funk, and everything in between.

The Alchemist, Enders Game, anything philosophical (Kant, Aristoteles etc) or scientific existentialism (Hawking etc), Harry Potter, fantasy and Sci-fy for relaxation.

Anything Wes Anderson, watchmen, Hot Fuzz, Amélie, The imaginarium of doctor Parnassus, LotR, 12 Monkeys, GoT

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

-Survived a three day freak storm in a 32 ft (11m) boat, with 24 ft (8m) waves and 41 knots (22 m/s) of wind, off the coast of South Carolina.
-Backpacked through eastern Europe from Venice to Istanbul and back to Copenhagen again.
- And also have crossed The Atlantic ocean in a three masted schooner

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'm a fast leaner and believe that one should learn as if they were to live forever, live as if they were to die tomorrow, and love as if the world didn't care - so whatever skills you have I want to learn, and whatever skill I have I will teach you gladly. Improving the world a small portion at a time :-D

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

My happy positive personality, skills in regard to building/fixing stuff, music skills, story telling (e.g. nordic sagas), cooking and some danish hygge ;).

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Martinique, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Denmark

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Casper. È gratis!