Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Youth Program Coordinator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

It's been a while since I've been able to travel, so I'm looking forward to the next few months of adventure. I believe that the experiences I had as a younger man, traveling where I could, helped to develop my perspective and ability to put trust in others.
I grew up in north eastern US, but I have spent time in various cities throughout the United States as an adult.
My professional life has been a mixed bag that includes outdoor education instructor, EMT, manny, and juggler- but currently I work with teens at a nonprofit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


trying to make a happy home to share with others


couchsurfing saved my life.


Hiking, running, outdoor fun, urban exploration, canoeing, primitive skills, motorcycles...
finding new ones everyday.

  • education
  • running
  • instructor
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • teaching
  • urban exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

all of the above

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

oh man....

Teach, Learn, Share

onion slices take the bite out of tear gas. sling shots are illegal in germany. a good fake press pass can go a long way. most people don't like you to be honest with them, but being honest with people is worth the risk.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am generally excited about any adventure, so I suppose I can share enthusiasm with hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups