Andrea Ochsenfeld

Karlsruhe, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German, Spanish; learning English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • fine arts and language teacher
  • university studies
  • From Bellheim
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I teach fine arts and languages at a secondary school. In my free time I always try to have some art project going on. I enjoy a good conversation over dinner or a glass of wine rather than parties.


"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare, it is because we do not dare that things are difficult." Seneca


movies, writing, theatre, arts, reading, travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Lila Downs, Carlos Vives, Los cocineros, Manu Chao, Mihai Margineanu, Carla Bruni...
writers: Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hermann Hesse, Max Frisch, Milan Kundera, Bernhard Schlink...
books: Siddhartha, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Love in the Time of Cholera, Der Vorleser, Two of two...
directors: Amenabar, Fatih Akin, Martin Scorsese
movies: Cinema Paradiso, Shutter Island, Black cat white cat, Arizona Dream, Benny & Joon, The Godfather, Into the Wild, My Blueberry Nights, Il Postino, Medianeras, The Three Colour Trilogy...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Joaquin Cortes (flamenco dancer) in concert
A marionette player in the street
Animals in Africa
Stromboli volcano
Bears in Romania
Sophie Calle exposition in Paris

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages and making jewellery.

I d like to learn to play marionettes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malawi, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany, Romania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups