Casper Kuijper's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casper’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT System Administrator
  • IT Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi there!

So i am Casper. Almost 30 years old now. And i've been playing and working with computer systems, networks and other technology for quite some time now. I just love it when some complex problem comes out of nowhere and i get to spend some time fixing it, making life easier for someone else.

But i also love to spend time in nature. I like camping, stargazing, campfires and all the animals (and bugs) that come with it.

Right now i'm starting my quest to travel the globe. After working in Information Technology for 10 years i've lost my passion and dedication. I still like solving complex matters but i feel like i am missing something. Some goal or purpose to do something good with my time aside from making money and helping others to make more money.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for interesting people near me during my travel to:

* Greece
* Australia
* Nepal
* India
* More will follow

Interests

  • animal welfare
  • human rights
  • computer science
  • environmentalism
  • internet of things

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

* Really all kinds of music (Rock, Hiphop, Metal, Dance, Trance, Goa, Electro, Punk, Trap, Disco, Pop, Drum and Bass, Classical)
* Except native Dutch music and don't fancy RnB so much although the older RnB from the 80s and 90s is pretty nice. ;)

Books:
* Mostly read books for learning but the last book i read was The Circle and that was pretty good.
* Best book i have ever read must be Winnetou when i was little. Great stories in there.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing skydiving courses with my best friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn:

* Would like to learn more about your culture
* About your history
* About your language
* About your beliefs
* And i would like to learn more about photography, film and making documentaries.

Teach:

* I can teach you how to work with computer hard and software
* How to set up networks and keep them secure
* How to start your own website/webshop
* How to provide services to customers

What I Can Share with Hosts

* The few stories i have created in these 29 years
* My knowledge about computer science
* I can help you install your printer! ^^

Disclaimer: More stories will be created while the quest advances, while the beginning might be limited to only a few stories the end of the quest might contain a broad selection of categories to choose from.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Casper’s full profile. It’s free!