Cassandra FAURE's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cassandra’s full profile.


  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Transport and customs Consultant
  • International Trade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I feel words are never really up to the task when it comes to describe someone. It's more about the vibe that you provide and if it matches with others.

So I could tell you a lot of usual normal things like I am a friendly person who also happen to enjoy her alone time. I am a nomad deep inside and love travelling by myself, blablabla.

But how about we meet and you'll make your own mind about all this ?!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, this is a new page that I'm gonna write this year, since I am taking a gap year and from July to December 2023 I've planned on travelling around Argentina.
I will be travelling by myself but I do not want this trip to be an alone trip. I want to meet people along the way, exchange, have fun , etc.

And let's hope that in the future, my next living space will be big enough to be able to host travellers as well !


I like reading and listening to music.
But also, as I grew up in the Alps I am really fond of nature, walking, taking pictures of beautiful landscapes.
I've always loved dancing and I am always looking for new discoveries in that area taking one-shot classes of various types of dances (bollywood, african dances, samba, etc.)
Travelling and being a nomad is obviously part of my DNA and so is trying new activities that would challenge me. Doesn't matter if it is outdoor or indoor.
To end up, I am very fond of everlasting conversations on life. Some people might find it boring but for me it is always a door on expanding my world and challenging my point of views but most of all it is the best way to start understanding the people I get to meet along the way and create a real bond !

  • dancing
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very moody on that one so I guess the "That depends" answer applies very much !

Let's start with casual daily Cassie :) Mainly a folk and pop music type of girl.

You can also meet jazzie Cassie : Pink Martini and Etta james are then my jam !

Let's not forget about my very rock and roll / crazy type of mood :
Panic Attack from the Glorious Sons
Pour some surgar on me from from Def Lepard
Movies : Quentin Tarantino definitely !

Road Trip Cassie is very eclectic but let say remixes with a good trumpet and/or saxophone sound is definitely gonna put a smile on my face and make me gonna want to go till the end of the world : Smile by Jimmy Sax or Jubel by Klingande are great illustrations. Obviously travelling movies such as the french one Donne-moi des Ailes are just at the center of everything.

Solitery Cassie is very calm and strongly independent and would listen to a lot of instrumental music. Obviously Hans Zimmer is the king ! But Audiomachine have also a special spot into this epic score world of mine. In those time really pure and romantic movies will come into the picture. Master Cheng is a very great example of the entire mood I'm in.

Dancing Cassie just sings (very badly) and dances on pretty much everything (the range is veeeeeerryyyy laaaaarge). My culture of dancing movies is not too bad too !

Last but not least, sassy Cassie is kind of my favourite. But for this one, we will need to meet and get to know each other ;p

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My life since I've been living on my own.
Living on my own means no constraints, no boundaries.
I wanna do something, go somewhere ? very few things can stop me.

Spontaneity has been my most extraordinary adventure !

Teach, Learn, Share

Do I state the obvious here ?! Okayy

I'm curious and eager to learn about pretty much everything! But mostly I just wanna live human experiences. (Let's say I'm not really a Trivial pursuit type of girl but more a wanderer)

But also I'm more than happy to share about my life, my experiences and the knowledge that I got from all that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Cassandra’s full profile.