Cassie Alexander

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cassie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work as a medical radiation technologist. I mutate the ...
  • I went to college for 4 years, and am still doing continu...
  • From I grew up in London, Ontario.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


My mission is pretty basic: just enjoy life the best I can, with no regrets.


Like most people on here, I am addicted to traveling. When I'm not going somewhere, I fill the rest of my time planning where to go next. I basically work just to have money to travel. I'm very ambitious.

Aside from that, I like to consider myself a fairly laid-back, and fun-going gal. I get along with 95% of people, I don't believe there is a single person I hate in this world. I'm not high maintenance, sitting around devouring beers with good company is my cup-of-tea, though I love trying new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have only couch-surfed once so far, and it was a great experience! Never got the opportunity to host, as Taber doesn't seem to be a popular destination.


Great experience the one time I have. Hoping to try this out a b it more on my upcoming trip to Scotland.


I have a passion for learning new things. I'm all about experiencing life, and trying everything once.

Some things that fill my time are work, traveling, and I've tried snowboarding this winter and am attempting skiing soon! I love to watch movies, I'm a bit of a movie freak in a general sense. I'm not about to proclaim myself as an artsy person, or specifically "deep".

I try to live my life by the simple idea of treating others how you would wish to be treated.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am an avid movie-watcher. I cannot walk into a movie store without buying some. I worked at a movie theatre for four years, a movie rental store for half a year, and another movie theatre after that... I like movies, but I'm not a snob about them. Anything that maintains my interest and entertains me.

I'm very open-minded to different genres of music. I generally am not an opera-enthusiast, nor have I really given country music a fair shot... I hate trying to classify music types. It's all "alternative" in a way.

Books - I'm a sci-fi, fantasy lover. Terry Goodkind, Robert Jordan, George R.R. Martin and Tolkien, just to name a few.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Austria - floored me with its' beauty, I was unprepared.
Driving across Canada - to Newfoundland from Ontario, and back, and to Alberta from Ontario twice. I love Canada, I will always live here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cassie’s full profile. It’s free!