Logo orange

Fabio Castellini

Venice, Veneto, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

52% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 41 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian, Venetian; learning Catalan, Valencian, Chinese, English, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Studente e altro
  • Università
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finish exams then travel my country: Europe!

ABOUT ME

It is soo hard describe myself. I prefer be descripted by references (yes, i'm a little bit lazy!)
I love nature and hiking and biking, I like muntain as well as beach, for me is great thing sleep in a tent on on my hammock.
I love the wind!

PHILOSOPHY

+ cultural exchanges = -war! Yes, it sounds quite Hippy but I think that Internet and some aspects of the globalization could help to avoid conflicts...

Do Experience. As many you can to "drink
Life to the lees".

I have 3 words that i would always remember: Libertè Egalitè Fraternitè.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host sometimes, but if you want a guide in Padova or Venezia try to contact me... I know some nice (and cheap) place to visit!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I host some people during last summer and I liked very much sharing stories and information about our countries. Then I have been hosted twice and were two fantastic experience! Thank you CSers

Interests

History, Architecture, Politics, Travells, Cuisine(sometimes) I'm also really atracted by Islamic and arabic culture.
I'm also interested in travellers, much more than in tourist.

Music, Movies & Books

I cento passi, Doctor Strangelove, Gran Torino, and unfailing Into the Wild :)
I love the movies of Roberto Benigni... He is to funny and I love his way of be.
I've just read 3 books of Hemingway this summer and I've loved them!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A train trip from Guangzhou to Chengdu in China. Very funny for the people I met!
visited 21 states (9.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some italian dishes! I love Sicilian cousin even if I'm from north italy... It is sooo great!
Or I can teach you how to make beer or homemade waterpipe :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Gibraltar, Italy, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile