Cat Coquillette's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cat’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Designer and Illustrator
  • University of Kansas, Fachhochschule Trier Germany
  • From Kansas City
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm a freelance designer + illustrator. I work from home, coffee shops, airports, hotels, you name it. I started the beginning of the 2016 by backpacking through Southeast Asia. Two months later, I came home but was ready for a new adventure.

My lease expires at the end of August and I'm planning on spending the next eight months living out of a backpack yet again. I'm starting in Colorado, but am planning on winding up somewhere in Asia by January.

Besides traveling and design/illustration, I enjoy hiking, drinking Dark & Stormies on the patio, biking through cities, reading, and listening to podcasts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm considering moving out to Colorado (currently living in Kansas City) and am doing a "trial run" before I commit to a year lease somewhere. I've heard so many wonderful things about different places so I'm having hard time narrowing it down. Because of this, I'd love to spend some time in various cities/towns to see what clicks. I'm a freelance designer/illustrator and I work remotely, so I'll be scouting out all the local coffee shops with great WiFi as well. : )

Interests

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • running
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • travel
  • museums
  • illustration

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2015, I hiked the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. Four days of hiking + camping in the Peruvian Andes = insane & incredible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cat’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups