Fotos von Catherine Villa

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 7 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Catherine zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2017
  • Unemployed
  • B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
  • Aus Arvada, CO, USA
  • Profil zu 70 % vollständig

Über mich

This is a profile for me, Catherine (24), and my boyfriend Frank (25). We saved up money and quit our jobs to begin traveling through South America to meet awesome people, learn about the culture, and of course to learn Spanish. We began in Peru in November 2016, then continued to Chile to participate in Spanish classes. Since then we have traveled all throughout Chile, Argentina and Uruguay, and are soon going up to Colombia then Costa Rica. We return to the US in September.

Note we're pretty good at Spanish now and would be happy to chat in Spanish!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

Like I said, we want to meet people and learn about other cultures and we think a great way to do that is to stay at a local's place! We have not yet stayed with anyone on this site, but we've been able to do Workaways (do some work in exchange for accommodation and food) and it's another awesome way to spend time with locals while wandering and experiencing each location.

We are not currently accepting guests because we are traveling, but we would like to host when we get back to Colorado.

Interessen

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • golf
  • food
  • nature
  • different cultures
  • outdoors
  • learning spanish

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Many types of music, but mostly rock, alternative, and rap.
Many, many movies and shows (Frank can talk about movies for days).
We love books and we like to read to learn.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Seen Machu Pichu, kayaked in a sunken forest, brewed beer in Patagonia, made wine in Chile, rode a 30 hour bus through Patagonia with a crying baby without killing ourselves.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

We can share our education, hobbies, interests, travel experiences, and whatever else. We'd love to learn from and about you, too.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

We can cook you a meal or two, and share a bottle of wine (or a few!) and some beers. We are also happy to help you learn English if you like. Or come stay with us in Colorado once we return!

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Uruguay

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Catherine zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!