Catherine Coderre Porras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Learning about everything !
  • Environment, languages and politics.
  • From Sherbrooke, Qc
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi ! I'm a dynamic person who really wants to learn and live a lot of experiences of all types ! I looooove travelling and hope to be able to see as many countries and awesome places as possible.

I may be a bit shy at first, but I strongly look for meeting amazing people around the world.

Also, I just got back from Peru for a 3 months environmental internship, which turned out really great ! At the moment, I am planning my next trip : Christmas vacation in Cuba (Havana) by bike and to get to know how locals really live.

----

Hola ! Soy una persona dinámica quien de verdad quiere aprender y vivir montones de experiencias de todo tipo ! Me encanta viajar y espero poder conocer tantos países y lugares increíbles.

Soy un poco tímida al principio, pero me encanta conocer gente de todas partes del mundo.

Además, a penas regreso de una pasantía de 3 meses en Perú que me gusto un montón ! Ahorita estoy planificando un viaje a Cuba, La Habana, sobre todo en bicicleta y para conocer la vida verdarera de los cubanos y cubanas. Esperando conocerlos :) !

---

Bonjour ! Je suis une personne dynamique qui veut vraiment apprendre et vivre un tas d'expériences de toutes sortes ! J'adore voyager et j'espère vraiment pouvoir visiter le plus de pays et d'endroits géniaux possible.

Bien que je soie un peu gênée au départ, j'adore rencontrer de nouvelles personnes provenant d'un quelconque pays.

D'ailleurs, je reviens d'un stage de 3 mois au Pérou dans le cadre de mes études qui m'a énormément plu ! Je me concentre maintenant sur mon prochain voyage : un périple à Cuba (La Havane) à Noël prochain dans l'optique de le visiter à vélo et connaître le plus possible la vie des gens là-bas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I consider travelling as not only a sightseeing experience but also a meeting experience, of course. Everyone, everywhere has something to share and I guess couchsurfing would be a great way to discover that. I am looking forward to spend time with people of all countries and exchange about anything !

If you happen to be in Sherbrooke, let me know so we can meet up somewhere !

Interests

I am really into music, I sing, play piano and guitar. I also love languages and travels, of course, and some of my main values are the environment and animal ethics. I also love climbing, biking, playing ultimate frisbee... Oh, and I am vegan !

  • animals
  • singing
  • environment
  • ethics
  • dining
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Hey Rosetta, Kodaline, Sia, Daughter, Leif Vollebekk, Angus & Julia Stone, Little Chief, Jack Johnson, and so many others...

Some of my favorite movies are inevitably Into the Wild and Captain Fantastic, and one of my favorite books would be Nina, written by Patrice Lessard (I guess it hasn't been translated yet so I recommend it if you understand French)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went hang-gliding a couple years ago...
But I guess my best experience so far was to go on a trip to Iceland with people I hadn't even met before and it turned out amazing...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with people a lot of good vegan food and recipes, if you may ! I can also try to teach you French or Spanish, and maybe some music skills if there is an opportunity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bolivia, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Mexico, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups