Cathy Yang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cathy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Translator/Editor in the press currently
  • Bachelor degree in Communication
  • From Taipei
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the unknown world, trying new experience and know myself better. Live everyday and ever experience fully.

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going and friendly 27 years old Taiwanese. Currently working as a translator in the media, but I can't wait to get out of the office!

5 years ago, I went to Australia with two years working holiday visa, that was a once in a lifetime experience. we traveled through the red hot inland dessert and beautiful coast line, worked in the orchard and farm. lived in tent and our car. This is the beginning of my traveling, and the journey continued in different form since I started working in the office 3 years ago. Instead of going for a big adventure, I went hiking and river tracing on the weekend, always looking for new places to go.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a person with no religion, what I believe is to respect everything from the nature to any living soul, and we have to be modest as we are just a tiny piece of this great universe. Life is short so enjoy everyday fully is also important.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Though I have been to the couchsurfing weekly meetup in Taipei many times, this is my real first time on couchsurfing. I have met so many great people on the weekly meetup, so I am pretty confident with the REAL couchsurfing experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, zero.

Interests

I am a food lover with a passion for cooking. I love all kinds of food, but I am trying to reduce the meat consumption, just to be friendlier with the earth. When I am traveling, the local market is a must-see destination on my list, and I am always eager to try new dishes.

I am also a outdoor person, love all kinds of activities except ball games. Hiking, bicycling and swimming are the best.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • communications
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

It's hard to describe the movies, music and books I like, I have a wide range. I mostly watch morden movie,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding horse under the Sierra Nevada mountain in Spain, the picturesque view is indescribable. Another great experience was the 2 days snow mountain hiking I done last winter, I saw my first snow on the mountain top!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Cathy’s full profile. It’s free!