Fotos de Cathy Hookey

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 11 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Cathy. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 9 Referência 5 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • Freelance illustrator but it changes depending on where I...
  • Honours degree in Illustration
  • De London, United Kingdom
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

My mission at the moment...is to do epic stuff! To do as many different things, to meet as many different people, go to as many different places & learn as many different skills as I possibly can! To live life, to make friends, to help people, to create :)

ABOUT ME

My name's Cathy, I'm an English lass here because I want to meet some amazing people & learn some amazing things. I'm a funny, happy, excited human being generally loving being alive.

I've been nomadic for the last eighteen months, travelling around Europe volunteering & loving everything. I've lived on farms, in hostels & in homes, & I love the chances to try out new things that volunteering gives you! I spent two months travelling the US over the summer too, mainly sleeping in buses & cars, couchsurfing & meeting amazing crazy people & loving the amazing crazy landscape!.

I'm a freelance illustrator while I travel,(you can see my work on my website www.cathyhookey.com if you like!), working mainly in the children's market, so my main skills are in drawing, designing, Photoshop, making things & generally being a very creative bean.

I'm a bit of a philosopher, I love to read & write & think...I'm quite a spiritual lady, too, although not of a particular religion, I love to learn & more than anything connect with people & the planet.

Feminist! :)

I'm a good cook, & love cooking & eating with people, especially vegetarian or vegan food because I'm vegetarian :)

More than food I love drinking, especially wine, either quietly with a chat at home or somewhere buzzing with dancing & energy! I LOVE to dance so much, so if you want to dance anywhere, anytime come dance with me!! Obviously I mainly love drawing, but I write as well, stories & articles & stuff.

My favourite pastime is listening to people.

I think really, I love pretty much everything :D

PHILOSOPHY

To live with gusto :D. You regret more the things you don't do.

Interesses

Drawing & illustration, cartoons & children's books, creativity, teaching & learning, books, cooking, being veggie, environmental stuff, chickens, dancing, dancing, more dancing, drinking wine, parties.

  • chickens
  • books
  • design
  • digital design
  • illustrations
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • drinking
  • cartoons
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • cars
  • drawing
  • animation
  • freelancing
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • mountains

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I've had a hangover in volcanic hot springs in Italy. Done a flash mob on the Las Vegas strip. I've made dinner for a lady while I was dressed as a superhero with her two kids. I work at the biggest gathering of goddess pagans in the world. I've climbed mountains then got lost on the way back down. I've gone to pool parties with millionaires. I worked on a BBC kids TV show. I've made, & am still making, kids books. I got so sunburnt in Spain my back blistered for weeks. I've had sex on the beach, champagne in Zurich, pizza in Naples, beignets in New Orleans, reiki in trains, bad nights sleep on buses & more love all over the world than I know what to do with!

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Drawing, I believe noone can't draw, so come & draw with me! Photoshop & digital design stuff if that interests you.

Cooking, especially vegan & vegetarian stuff, & I love sharing cooking with people! How to make a really good cup of tea.

DANCING. No particular steps, just move how your body wants to move & lets dance together!!

Países que Visitei

Canada, Germany, Spain, United States

Países em que Morei

Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Cathy. É grátis!

Meus Grupos