Shelledin Aktion's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shelledin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • activist//singer//writer//modern day beatnik.
  • university of life. actually I have a degree.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn Spanish, to write books, to challenge the oppressive border system, to defeat capitalism. and to drink tea.

ABOUT ME

I like history, i like writing, i like travelling, i like eating. i like wandering around new places.

I am writing a book about the Spanish Civil war, (a romance) and I am learning Spanish, and I am trying to combine these 2 things with walking the Camino del Norte to Santiago.

I'm now living in Granada, and trying to write the book and learn Spanish and meet nice people.

PHILOSOPHY

consume less, live more.
you dont need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I recently aquired a home and would like to cordialy invite people to stay in it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed a few times, in Morocco and in France. I have also helped host many many couchsurfers in my old house in Brighton, which was lots of fun, loved meeting new people and everyone was really lovely.

Interests

writing, traveling, music, history, books.

  • writing
  • books
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

garden state ; donnie darko; la haine; the edukators; aladdin. Philip Pullman books, George Orwell books; hemmingway, sebastion faulks; adrian mole!!the beats keroauc ginsberg burroughs wolfe, kesey. rise against ;tracy chapman, bob dylan : alkaline trio; beirut, onsind, bright eyes;;;too much to ever say;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lived in a tree house in the woods for a while- was cool!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn everything, but at the moment am learning guitar and spanish, and how to write. I can help with English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cup of tea, a sofa sometimes, we can meet up for a drink. I'm new to the city too so we can explore it a bit too.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, India, Morocco, Nepal, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Shelledin’s full profile. It’s free!