Chris Hoogstad's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 392 references 353 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Airline Industry
  • Books, teachers and lots of life experience
  • From Spokane, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover all that Miami has to offer! Live life, as they sayit is too short! So, live life to the fullest. Meeting people and exploring and learning from them only adds to my own life.

Please read my entire profile, including the my home section. Please note you will not have keys to my apartment and must leave with me in the morning and cannot return until I’m back from work. My typical work day is 0800-1700, Monday to Friday.

If you send me a request, I always respond back to you. It’s very rude for you not to respond back, it’s fine if you have already found a host, please say so. When I get a request and then someone goes ghost I hate it! I try to help as many people as I can.

ABOUT ME

Typical guy next door that likes to have a good time. Don't let the over 40 scare you off, I'm super young at heart and always seem to get carded. So if you are under 35, I can still relate...lol Most things do not shock me and I want you to feel very welcome in my home, I might shock you with a few things who knows!

PHILOSOPHY

Respect is key, need I say more? But a few good rules to live by, listen without defending and speak without offending. Listen without defending and speak without offending, is a great rule to live by.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

I mostly host now, but have made many friends that I stay with when I visit their country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't surfed at anyone's home in a long time, but have hosted many people from the site and many different walks of life. I'm well traveled and have stayed in many private homes.

Interests

Wow...I'm a true jack of all trades. I love the out-doors, recently moved from Phoenix to Miami. I was in NYC during the pandemic and I am missing the that city. I’m hoping Miami is just as fun. Big fan of the performing arts (all kinds) and love to explore other cultures. Party like a rock star and entertain like the Rockefellers (well maybe more like Martha Stuart.) If you are a guest in my home, I treat you with great respect and will even add those extra pampering touches. I am also into massage therapy. I'm always up for a massage exchange or just giving one.

  • arts
  • theater
  • cooking
  • wine
  • boating
  • live music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • travel
  • naturism
  • outdoors
  • naturist
  • nude beaches
  • musical theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

Way too many to list and I appreciate all music. EDM festivals are very fun. Electric Zoo Festival in New York was my first festival and loved it! A favorite group of mine right now is Maroon 5. Hell you might even get me to sing if we happen to stumble on a Karaoke bar.

Movies anything!

Books, I should read more, but right now I keep reading books that my jobs requires.

I'm very interested in the arts. I enjoy local bands, concerts, comedy shows, plays, Broadway shows, the opera, symphony, and art gallery openings/shows.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Again there are way to many things to list. I look at it this way, there are truly many amazing moments and things in life, but most people are just to busy to realize what they are.

Teach, Learn, Share

Student of human behavior, I want to know what makes you tick! Share with me how you live and I'll share with you how I do. Deal?

Willing to share anything I know and love to learn any thing you want to share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life experiences! Open book so ask me anything you like.

What I can offer my surfers?

A clean, safe, fun home! I try my best to assist in any way I can. Check out my references I try to go above and beyond for my guests.

Let me know what caught your eye in my profile or groups that we both belong to in your request. Please check out my interests too. If you send me a request, I always reply back and you should too. Its just plain rude not to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, South Africa, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups