Christian  Bruns's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Permaculture Design Consultant
  • PDC/Some Uni (NYU)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a goofy vegan man from New York with a cat named Gohan. We live in a tiny house in the jungles of Melrose FL, just 30 min east of Gainesville in lake country! I was recently a tour guide and humane educator at a couple prolific farmed animal sanctuaries in the US.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/cbrunsstyle

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So excited to meet fellows and be traveling together, let's see how our paths are intertwined <3

Interests

  • animals
  • farm animals
  • animal welfare
  • education
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • boating
  • minimalism
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • travel
  • travelling
  • nature
  • beach
  • permaculture
  • playing guitar
  • craft beer
  • jogging
  • outdoors
  • love
  • vegan food
  • herbs
  • veganism
  • crystals
  • herbal medicine
  • vegan cooking
  • van
  • qigong
  • snorkelling
  • energy
  • raw vegan
  • vanlife
  • learning spanish
  • animals rights
  • tinyhouse
  • less clothing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, I'm well rounded.. too much to list!

Books, reading now: Taoist Secrets of Love - Mantak Chia

Past bests: The World Peace Diet, The Four Agreements, The Alchemist, The Resilient Farm and Homestead, Gaia's Garden, Sacred Economics, Where the Blind Horse Sings ETC...

Movies: Lebowski

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I earned the love, respect and adoration of a rooster. <3

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach permaculture, animal care, gardening, veganism, sovereignty etc...

Learn Spanish language, crafty things, contractor things, mechanics things, art things, anythings really...

Share my stories, my time, my space, whatever I got :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have SOOO much to share about minimal living, animals, veganism, cooking, ecolife, healthy living, permaculture ETC!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian ’s full profile. It’s free!