cchristophe's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cchristophe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 23 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Master Student in Atmospheric Sciences at UBC.
  • Mainly by the french system, my parents and all my friend...
  • From Vaux-le-Pénil, France, Europe.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am an idealistic guy who wants to save the world...


I like above all the human contact , the leasure of spending a whole afternoon/evening/night discussing with others. I know everybody can say that but, anyway, i think that i'm well behaved and easy-going.

And as said in my current mission, I want to help significantly to improve the situation in regard with the 3 main material issues that the people (the world) will have to face : global warming, water ressources and energy supply.


When is the last time
that you have done something
for the first time ... ?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I definitively diffuse the website and its spirit to all my friends. I surf a bit and as soon as I can, I'll host. In your request title write 'warm milk'.

But I have to say that I believe that CouchSurfing is not only about free hosting, it is about meeting people also. So if you're just looking for a free accomodation, you'd probably try another CSer than me.

If you are considering to host me in your room, you might want to know that I tend to snore. How terribly? I don't know, but some cannot sleep with snoring at all, so I'd better tell you up front.


My Guests:
Sacha D. : from Lamballe and Bordeaux, France. (October 2010)
Célia B. : from Lyon, France. (October 2010)
Patrocinio DRG : from Cuernavaca, Morelos, México. (October 2010)
Daynja : from Burlington, Ontario, Canada. (October 2010)
Emaline D. : from Melbourne and Thirroul, Australia. (September 2010)
Laura G. : from Kent, UK. (September 2010)
Diego L. : from Valencia, Spain. (August 2010)
Cecilia Y. : from LA, CA and Boston MA USA. (March 2010)
Sabrina G. : from Basel, Switzerland. (February 2010)
Caleb M. : from Denton (or Trophy Club?), TX, USA. (February 2010)

My Hosts:
Jessica H. : in Prince Rupert, BC, Canada. (April 2012)
Nicolas D. : in Whistler, BC, Canada. (Decembre 2010)
Thomas M. : in Whistler, BC, Canada. (Decembre 2010)
Eric S. : in Seattle, WA, USA. (April 2010)
Daniel J. : in Vancouver, BC, Canada. (Septembre 2009)
Kali S. : in Hampi, Karnataka, India. (June 2009)

People who have visited my profile since December 2009:


magic (cards mainly),
card games (poker among others),
jungle speed,
traveling (of course)...
and especially discovering new things.

I love nature, more particularly beautiful scenery/immensity (desert, mountain...). I really enjoy good conversations. I'm a social drinker. I like to take pictures with my small camera.

  • dining
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • poker
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : I've played piano for 13 years and tried harmonica for 13 minutes... I listen mostly original soundtracks (music of movies), orchestral.
Movies : french comedy and everything which makes me think, wonder, guess...
Books : I don't find the time to read, even if I like it.
Sports : tennis, tennis table, basket, running, hiking, climbing, snowshoeing, frisbee (don't laugh, it can be really tiring!)...
TV : i love series (heroes, house, the big bang theory, two and a half men, how i met your mother, stargate(s)...).
Request : answer to my personal philosophy in your request.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wait for you to help me to fill the next one. But so far I've already:
- met a chinese guy for whom I was the first foreigner ever,
- watched the sunrise on Seongsan (South Korea),
- wander in Dubaï by 45°C (=113°F),
- played with children in Hampi (India),
- spoken homosexuality with a stranger in New Dehli (India),
- sung in a bus full of christians and given food to poor people between Hessaragata and Bangalore (India),
- snowshoed on a frozen lake (Charlotte's lake, BC, Canada)
- had a skinnydip mid january into the pacific ocean by a rainy night...
What's next ?

My dream would be to cover (travel) the whole world while no polluting at all, or at least poluting the less I could do (no plane would be already a huge step). So far i've done:
Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

Magic tricks (just a bit, honestly). Some stuff about energy in the world. Many things about atmosphere/global warming. Lots of things about sustainable development. I don't say that I am a good teacher or that I am good at, just that I am really interested in. Oh and I can also show you how to blow an egg...(true story).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Germany, Ireland, Italy, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, India, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see cchristophe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups