Ciro Continisio's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ciro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Creating games!
  • Graphic and Game design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

European wanderer. Relatively new to Copenhagen, I moved here at the end of 2019 but - due to the current situation and other factors - I feel like I've lived in the city for just a couple of months. As such, I'm looking to meet people to make some new friends.

I'm a positive person: I like to see the bright side of every situation, and always hope that the future will bring great things. I like people who can empathise, who are caring, honest and transparent - because that's what I'm trying to be too.
Being from Naples I'm one who likes to live his life one day at a time, so don't expect me to be a planner!
I treat others with respect and I want people to do the same. I'm a feminist and if you have a problem with this don't get in touch because we probably won't get along well :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started on CS with hosting, and I quickly fell in love with the concept. Now I host, surf and go to events, and I never miss the chance to spread the word about CS: I'm like an unofficial ambassador!

Interests

Music! 🎵 I usually have music playing near me 90% of the day, whether it is headphones, speakers, or me whistling.

I guess I can list my "job" as one of my main interests. And when I say "job", I mean it in its many declinations: I love to organise events (like the GGJ) or teach. I love to be with people who are moving their first steps in game dev and help them, it's one of the most satisfying activities for me.

I do like movies, although I don't have an enormous film culture as some people do :(
I love to draw, although in recent years I've had less and less time to do it. But I still do it when I create graphics for my games!

And then music again 🎵

  • video games
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 I listen to many many kinds of music, depending on the mood. I tried to organize them, but there's no way, so just a handful in random order: Queen, Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, Dire Straits, Tomáš Dvořák (Floex), Frank Zappa, Röyksopp, Ladytron, Daft Punk, the Chemical Brothers, Ennio Morricone, Hans Zimmer, Alexandre Desplat, John Williams, Philip Glass, Eric Serra, Michael Kamen, Danny Elfman, Keith Jarrett, Michel Petrucciani, Bobby McFerrin, Pat Metheny, Jim Guthrie, Anamanaguchi, Quintorigo, Pino Daniele, Elio e le Storie Tese, Lucio Dalla, …
Check this: http://www.last.fm/user/ccontinisio/library/artists

📕 I'm a fan of Philip K. Dick's dystopian stories (and similar moods), so... Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, The Man in the High Castle, The Penultimate Truth, Fahrenheit 451, A Clockwork Orange, Flatland, 1984, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, …

🎥 Brazil, Blade Runner, A Scanner Darkly, Memento, Hook, The Truman Show, A Clockwork Orange, The Science of Sleep, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Fight Club, Man on the Moon, The Incredibles, Monsters & Co., Star Wars (old trilogy only!!), The Nightmare Before Christmas, …

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Going out with colleagues in Seoul. Koreans are the warmest and funniest people ever.
- Visit the Alhambra in Granada. Those halls are a view you will never forget, trust me.
- Sat on a rock in Saltholmen near Göteborg. The Nordic sea can be beautiful in summer!
- The clock tower of Utrecht. Amazing gothic architecture!
- Eating sandwiches at "Tartino" in Gent, Belgium. Mmm...
- Snowboarding between the trees in Corchevel, France.
- Living in Napoli :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I plan to learn French, I'd like to meet some French-speaking person for a language exchange!
I'm also starting my journey to learn piano! I know, tough! Well, if you can teach piano, let's talk :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you practice Italian, English or, if you're not aiming to be native speaker just yet, even a bit of Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ciro’s full profile.

My Groups