Chelsea Ambrose

Portland, Oregon, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Swahili
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Current student getting my bachelor's at a liberal arts c...
  • From Glastonbury, CT, United States
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Not a shred of evidence exists in the favor of the argument that life is seems obvious that the first rule of life is to have a good time, and that the second rule of life is to hurt as few people as possible in the course of doing so. -B. Gil


I'm a student from Portland, OR in the United States majoring in Environmental Studies and Studio Art. I love playing ultimate frisbee, skiing, rock climbing, making art, looking at art, traveling, meeting new people, exploring, eating good food, biking around the city, and to have fun!


I think I still have a while to go until I can declare why I live my life, and I think that my personal philosophy is constantly changing as I grow and discover new things and meet new people, and I'm okay with that

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new to the couch surfing community. Currently, I am traveling for a few months so for now I hope to particpate by meeting new people and surfing couches. When I get back to the US I hope to host some fellow couch surfers and show them what a great city Portland Oregon is


I've never couch surfed before, but I can't wait to get out there and start meeting new people through this cool organization!


In my free time I play ultimate frisbee and soccer. I also love spending times outside; skiing, rock climbing, running, hiking, and backpacking.
I also am very interested in art. I especially love drawing and painting, but I have a lot of fun just playing around with throwing pottery on the wheel and with my old cannon SLR.
Concerts, festivals, good food, going to museums, listening to music, going out..

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies I like: Breaking Away, Royal Tenebaums, The Life Aquatic, Baraka,
Music: Wilco, Damien Rice, Bob Dylan, Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, The Rolling Stones
Books: Franny and Zooey, The Little Prince, The Great Gatsby, The Hobbit,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

waking up for the sunrise over the Indian ocean, phosphorescent algae in Pemba Abwe, snorkeling off the coast of Tanzania, standing under the waterfall we hiked to with the Iraq in the Nou forest, many good conversations with the different people I've met

Teach, Learn, Share

- to throw a frisbee
- to make some killer oatmeal choclate chip cookies
- sketching and crafting with friends
- some bouldering
- a few words of Swahili

Countries I’ve Visited

Kenya, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Tanzania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!